We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A quaint place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pension Edorta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pension Edorta
Certificate of Excellence
Perth WA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A quaint place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in rooms with ensuite. Plenty of space. A lift assists with transporting luggage upstairs. In the heart of the old town and close to all restaurants and bars and beaches. Would have loved it more if tea/coffee making facilities were provided. Sometimes difficult to get a coffee in town, especially during siesta. Rooms tidied and towels replaced daily. You could hear most things happening in building as walls are thin. Good value. We would gladly return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank megs8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    118
    28
    10
    2
See reviews for
17
157
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Very basic, but with all you need. Centrally located, good stuff, clean etc. No breakfast, but you have a plenty of choice to eat out. We could not book the room with bathroom, so we book room without bathroom but it was not be a problem at all. So overall we recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Majelst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt.eliza
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Good location in the old town. Shared bathroom spacious and clean. Very basic amenities, no fridge or aircon but able to keep the air flowing through shutters. Has a lift which was helpful. Extra pillow given when requested. Could probably find somewhere more friendly and comfortable for the same price.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Caz777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bochum, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had the room picturer above, which actually looks like that, very nicely done. Very clean and good room service with attention to detail. Great noice-absorbing windows (which we needed as we were there durning the Semana Grande with non-stop party in the old town). We shared a bathroom, which was also spacious and clean (unless the ones we shared with were pigs, one can only clean the bathroom ever so often). Great central location to tapas bars and the 3 beaches. Beds a bit hard!

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room to the back? Have not seen them, tho, so I don't know if they maybe face a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kagiesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed at Pension Edorta during Semana Grande and could not have been better located for the week. The pension is well run, staff are really friendly and our room was cleaned every day. We were 2 minutes from the harbour, 10 minutes from the beach and 10 seconds to the nearest bar. This was not really a problem as the door to the balcony was double glazed and kept out most of the general hubbub of the street below. We travel to many noisy cities in Spain and are not really bothered by noise and in fact it is one of the attractions, the vitality etc. However, with the enormous crowds during Semana Grande, we had a problem of revellers leaving somewhere nearby at around 6.00 am that seemed to enjoy shouting at each other and playing football with empty beer cans. Hardly the fault of the Edorta and if you wish to be in the centre of things in San Sebastian, this is the place. Ear plugs might be the answer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Pension Edorta is conveniently located in the old town of San Sebastian. My friend and I travelled there from Biarritz (via train to Hendaye and the 'subway' EUSKOTREN to San Sebastian). The buses from the station all stop on Alameda del Boulevard and there is a tourist office (friendly staff) that can provide you with a map and directions to the Pension.

Our room was decorated in beautiful colours (even the tiles in the bathroom) and was quite large. The bathroom actually had a full bath instead of just a shower. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet from outside noise.

It truly is a great value in a place that can be quite expensive. The location is wonderful to explore around San Sebastian.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MusiqueQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Staff here was very helpful and friendly! Rooms are a little dated but still cute and very clean. Our room was actually really super quiet despite being on a street with a lot of people out late at night, perhaps it depends on the room? The shared bathroom was good, super clean.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
#4 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,552 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Maria Cristina, a Luxury Collection Hotel, San Sebastian
Hotel Maria Cristina, a Luxury C...
#1 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,534 reviews
1.3 mi away
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu
NH Collection San Sebastian Aran...
#5 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Astoria 7
Hotel Astoria 7
#6 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,451 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parma Hotel
Parma Hotel
#17 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Zaragoza Plaza
Hotel Zaragoza Plaza
#14 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Edorta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Edorta

Property: Pension Edorta
Address: Calle Puerto, 15 | 1st floor, 20003 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Amenities:
Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
#10 Romantic Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Pension Edorta 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Pension Edorta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Edorta Hotel San Sebastian - Donostia
Edorta Hotel San Sebastián Donostia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing