We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveler rating
175
352
150
34
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
175
352
150
34
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location old town included breakfast mini fridge la concha beach yogurt early hours rooms are small comfortable beds breakfast room tapas the hotel is clean euros per night first floor would definitely stay here again short stay bars and restaurants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 735 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2018

Excellent location - 5 min walking distance to Old town and 2 min to the beach! We couldn't ask for better one! Wonderful hotel and lovely receptionists! Very good breakfast, everything you need. We have really enjoyed our stay at Zaragoza and overall it was beyond our expectations! Definitely recommended!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anita19961206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018

I am severely disappointed in my stay at Zaragoza. The hotel is very old with dirty carpets, no natural light but because the front desk staff seemed friendly, I tolerated it. On the morning of my 2nd day here, I realized 4 items of mine (possibly more) were stolen by the maid who cleaned my room both mornings. I briefly saw her when I came to get changed and she was obviously shocked and anxious when she saw me- similar build and height to me. I didn't realize then, but later when it became cold I came to dress warmer and realized my leather pants and designer sweater were missing. Upon emptying my bag I noticed my sports socks and necklace were also missing. The hotel insisted the maid was a trusted employee and stood by her, and told me I could go file a police report if I wanted. So my last day in San Sebastián was spent trying to get the staff to call the manager to help me in any way at all. Fruitless, I had to catch a bus to a police station, reporting the incident, then go and buy warm clothes to wear as mine had been stolen. I am deeply upset about this whole scenario and about how unhelpful or sorry the hotel was. The total value of my items were $600+ which is still more than twice the cost of the hotel stay. What was worst was that the hotel was not at all helpful to resolve this issue, as they stood by their staff who was an obvious thief! I am so upset that this ruined my trip.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sylvia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalidadSanSebastian, Propietario at Hotel Zaragoza Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

You can not accuse this way. We deny it absolutely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

My stay at this hotel was great. The hotel is clean and quiet. It was centrally located near the beach, delicious restaurants, and shops. I would definitely stay here again. Breakfast was tasty too
However, they did not have an iron in the room.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Anastasia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

The staff were all very friendly and the hotel is yards from the beach. Rooms are small but comfortable. Two free waters and a Nesoresso machine in the room. Breakfast is pretty good and varied . Good value I'd stay here again. Highly recommended

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank PMHiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018

The room was a run down mess. It was dark, cramped, and the furniture was dinged. The air conditioner did not work properly and produced a foul, warm smell. Its remote was taped together and bore the marks of multiple previous tapings. The refrigerator had coils coming out the back. We didn't dare touch it and hoped it wasn't a fire hazard. The mattress was low to the ground, hard as a brick, and was fitted with shabby linens. The worst was the chronic smell of sewage that emanated from the bathroom. The property manager, who was not in the least bit helpful, told us the smell was typical of all hotel properties in San Sebastian due to proximity to the sea. He lied. After one miserable night's stay, we moved to the Hotel Niza. No smell and an absolutely wonderful property.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Doreen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews