We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveler rating
175
356
151
34
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
175
356
151
34
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location old town included breakfast mini fridge la concha beach yogurt early hours rooms are small comfortable beds breakfast room tapas euros per night the hotel is clean first floor would definitely stay here again short stay bars and restaurants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 740 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2018

On the positive side the staff were friendly and the location is very good.

But in my opinion I felt the bedroom had tired decor - the bathroom was very cramped. This is a minor point but 5 hangers (in Wardrobe) for 2 people to share for a week's stay is inadequate. Our room was situated at front of hotel opposite refuse bins that get emptied throughout the night and this was very noisy. There is little information to assist tourists. Breakfast is extra and adequate but not commensurate with current international standards. Thus overall the price charged was very expensive for facilities & standard of accommodation.

Room tip: Avoid rooms facing main square
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank edinburghkiltie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff at the hotel. The room was quiet and clean, yeah some of the reviews say it’s a bit tired looking however it was clean (newly renovated bathroom) and comfortable. It’s in a great location. Close to the hop on hop off bus stop. A quick walk to shopping and dining and even closer to the beach. Cheap and cheerful. Would stay again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Eug76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

We liked this little place. The hotel only has two floors and we were concerned about street noise, but in the event it was fine because of double glazing and air conditioning. The receptionist is a very jolly lady with excellent English and French. The room was very clean, had a tiny fridge with bottled water in it and a beautiful shower room. View to the front and over a small park. It also had a fine view of the recycling bins and we did just hear the glass one being emptied, but truly it wasn't a problem. There is a tiny breakfast room (cost €6.60pp) with good buffet breakfast. It may be better to try to avoid rooms 109, 110 and 111 simply because of the bins outside but otherwise it's a great little hotel in a fantastic location for sightseeing and shopping, and at a very good price. Also it's just 2 mins walk from the Garage del Norte where you drive your car underground and leave it overnight (€22 per 24 hours) but it's soooo handy. We would happily return there.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lawnturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018

This lovely hotel is 2 minutes from the beach and near all the main attractions, bars and restaurants, while being quiet and peaceful. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and a good size. Comfy beds, big fluffy towels. The staff were all friendly and very helpful. Cannot comment on the breakfast as we preferred to eat in local cafes, but there was tea and coffee facilities in the room. Good value for money. Would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NicoleV1x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

Excellent location within walking distance of beach, city centre, old quarter and restaurants. Clean room and very nice shower room but some downsides. The room was so small that there was not enough space for my large suitcase. The breakfast room was also very small and the breakfast selection was very limited. I had a room at the front with a small balcony overlooking the garden in the middle of the plaza, in spite of which I heard no noise from the street and slept very well. Air conditioning worked well.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank MikeTCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews