We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything is delicious and the atmosphere is a bonus”

Trikuharri Taberna Jatetxea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $45
Good for: Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

We went there at night based on the recommendations here
We came the next day with friends because it was so good
In the evening the kitchen opens at 7:30 but some pintxos are available earlier
Prices are really affordable

Date of visit: April 2019
2  Thank 439danyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 351 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2019

Came on a Saturday night and managed to squeeze in a table - but this seemed rather lucky and I would reserve before coming back. Modern bar, with matching take on Basque cuisine. Lovely warm seafood salad, fish soup!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank mabinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019

Well, what a gem. Yes, it is out of the main tourist area, but it is packed with locals and rightly so. It is a 25 min walk from the old town, or catch a 5 or 25 bus. We reserved a table, which was prudent, even in winter. The squids were just fabulous, best I have had anywhere. The salad and the pork were similarly tasty, although the pork could have been a tad more tender. I am not sure how they work their magic in the kitchen, but work it they do and every dish was superb. The desert chocolate tart was a perfect capstone to a great dinner. Service was really friendly and we got some good steers on what to order. We thought that for a big salad, 2 main course, 2 deserts and 2 glasses of wine, 37e was really good value. You will not get that in the old town for a sit down meal of this quality. When we left they place was jumping with people lined up in the street to get in. Fantastic!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Goldrichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2019

Amazing staff, I would advsie booking a table as it gets very popular - food was wonderful very fresh and tasty we had their signiture dish of Jamon/Chipirones on a bed of setas and green peppers delish! the mussels were fab too all in all a great place to eat and £5 euros for 2 including beers. Will definately be back

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank deniagirlatheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2018 via mobile

The food here was to die for . Amazing squid dish , beautifully presented and so tasty . To finish off , the traditional chocolate cake filled with melted chocolate also amazing

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trikuharri Taberna Jatetxea also viewed

San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 

Been to Trikuharri Taberna Jatetxea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing