We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Maiatza

Maiatza
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Run by two sisters from Argentina. Breakfast - Brunch - Lunch - Dinner. Healthy food, vegan, vegetarian and gluten free options. Specialized in homemade pastries and coffees. Sangria, mojitos, cocteles, gin tonics. A corner with charm in the old town!!! English speaking staff. Menu available in Spanish, Basque, English and French.
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

Good food, but not great food. The hamburger was fine, but not really memorable. The prices were good though, and my mother dislikes food with carbs in general, so this was a place without Basque or Spanish food.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank jennifermdose
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (606)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 132 of 606 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

Serve great burgers. Very messy to eat but delicious. Friendly staff. Good place to stop by for lunch.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank jcraig2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

Cute place, designed nicely, the salads were really good but we didn't feel like there is a lot of options to choose from

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Noa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

The place is social but not too busy. The quinoa salad was quite nice. Coffee not great. Staff is very friendly.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Florrr45
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

We went yesterday on 23Rd August for breakfast and the service was quite quick. The staff members were friendly and polite, they have good coffee quality and the breakfast number 9 I tried was big enough for its price :)

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Maiatza also viewed

San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 

Been to Maiatza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.