We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,017)
Filter reviews
1,017 results
Traveler rating
775
180
45
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
775
180
45
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building minute walk carriage house old town free bicycles eggs and bacon beautiful property breakfast was delicious gin and tonic breakfast room residential area rooms are spacious nice walk centre of town stayed for nights mini bar an easy walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,017 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2019

Everything about this hotel was delightful. Our room was spacious, stylish and had all the necessary comforts. Staff were very helpful. It was a 20 minute flat walk to the Old Town and 10 minutes to nearby restaurants and shops. The dining room, bar and guest parlour were lovely places to chill out. We loved being within easy walking distance to the hustle and bustle of San Sebastián but appreciated being able to relax back at our lovely boutique mansion like hotel in a quieter residential area.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carmel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mastobiza, Director General at Hotel Villa Soro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Carmel,

Thank you very much for choosing Villa Soro during your travel plans. We appreciate your time in evaluating your stay with us and for rating us with top score.
We are very eager to know that you enjoyed our staff service, facilities and design .Our main objective is making our guest´s stay an unforgettable experience.
We appreciate your kind words towards our location, this XIX century villa is located in a calm and quiet residential neighborhood, but you have a really easy an safe walk till the centre. Also you can get our free bikes to explore the city to the fullest.

We really look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Mikel Astobiza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

Great hotel, friendly staff, great breakfast, very accomodating, available bikes for use was nice. The only drawback is the location is a bit of a walk from most "downtown" location. Highly recommend it though.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trip11739632677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mastobiza, Director General at Hotel Villa Soro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the trust placed in Villa Soro Hotel during your stay in San Sebastian and for the time invested in sharing your experience with us.

We appreciate your kind words towards our hotel, breakfast & our nice staff, we always try to go above and beyond to please our guests. Your happiness and satisfaction is our number one priority!

We regret that our location does not fit perceftly with your expectations, this XIX century villa is located in a calm and quiet residential neighborhood,20 minute easy walking to the old town.

We really look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Mikel Astobiza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

Villa Soro is an excellent place to stay when you visit San Sebastián. It’s not too far from the centre and the rooms are beautiful and there is enough free parking space. It is a pitty that the hotel does not have a restaurant, but there are a lot restaurants in the neighbourhood.

Room tip: Take one of the beautiful rooms in the villa. They are luxurious and beautiful.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sightseer14313312857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mastobiza, Director General at Hotel Villa Soro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for including Villa Soro as your hotel in San Sebastian and for devoting your time to evaluate your stay and rate us with top score. Its a pleasure to know that we have met your expectations and how much you enjoyed being with us.

We regret that you can not test our restaurant, because we do have one, but just during the night. We hope next time you can enjoy a really nice dinner with us.

We would like to thank you on behalf of the whole team and me for your pleasant comments, Our aim is to make you feel at home and it seems that we have being succesfull.


We really look forward to welcoming you again soon for another "Very nice" stay!

Best regards,
Mikel Astobiza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

The room was very comfortable. Great size with a large and nice bed. Property was quiet with many places to sit and drink wine. Bathroom and shower, very nice. Large shower head. Elevator in the building if you stay upstairs. A bit out of downtown, but an easy walk or taxi ride. Stay here.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Bothecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mastobiza, Director General at Hotel Villa Soro, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Villa Soro during your travel plans. We appreciate your time in evaluating your stay with us and for rating us with top score.

We appreciate your kind words towards our room sizes, they are bigger than average in the city. As you can see, we do have inprove the showers and is really nice to know that is being a good change.

Is it a pleasure to read your comments and we are glad to know that our location was suitable during your travel, allowing you to enjoy the city and at the same time offering the privacy and calm deserved.

We would be pleased to welcome you again for another wonderful stay.

Best wishes,
Mikel Astobiza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

This beautiful boutique hotel provides a home away from home for us in San Sebastian. Great location. Helpful, friendly staff. The next best thing to owning a vacation home in this lovely seaside city.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DosDragones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mastobiza, Director General at Hotel Villa Soro, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for including Villa Soro as your hotel in San Sebastian and for devoting your time to evaluate your stay and rate us with top score.It has been a real pleasure to welcome you and it is even more flattering to know that we have exceeded your expectations!

Our aim is to make you feel at home and it seems that we have being succesfull.

We really look forward to welcoming you at your home away soon!

Best regards,
Mikel Astobiza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews