We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't be better, a wonderful, quiet villa with nice rooms, a good bar, and a restaurant.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Villa Soro

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Villa Soro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlanta
Level Contributor
155 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better, a wonderful, quiet villa with nice rooms, a good bar, and a restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed at Villa Soro for several days and enjoyed our visit. Great staff, terrific rooms with a view out over the rooftops of the old area of Donostia, Spain. We will always stay there if there is a room for us.

Room Tip: Take a look at the floorplan and see what fits you best, we were on the 2nd floor and liked it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_W_Stock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ander E, Director General at Hotel Villa Soro, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing this fantastic feedback!

We hope to welcome you again soon und until then, we wish you many memorable travel experiences.

Best regards,

Ander Elortegi
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    147
    41
    11
    5
See reviews for
77
490
19
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

This hotel is really great! I loved staying here. Everything is perfect, the rooms are spacious and really pretty, staff is friendly, ever common area is well decorated. They take care of every detail and make you feel you are special while staying there.
We stayed at the main house, however you can also stay at the old stable, that has been turned into hotel rooms.

Room Tip: The hotel is located on an avenue, so you will have to close your windows at night because it can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank april_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ander E, Director General at Hotel Villa Soro, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent review. I am very pleased to read that you have had such a great stay here with us at Villa Soro.

It is a pleasure to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us, including the service from the staff, the room and the decoration of the hotel.

Thank you very much once again and we look forward to having you back with us in the future.

Kind regards,

Ander Elortegi
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Quiet large room with a good bed and excellent bathroom. Parking is provided and the location is excellent--along the bus route that goes directly downtown, but within easy walking distance of the beaches and the city. And the staff is excellent. What is there not to like?

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lelan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ander E, Director General at Hotel Villa Soro, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Lelan,

It was a pleasure to note how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to thank you for letting us know how excellent was the service provided by our staff.

Thank you for taking the time to write. We are looking forward to welcoming you at Villa Soro in the future.

Best regards,

Ander Elortegi
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Stayed at Villa Soro for the third time on our way to Spain and it was excellent as usual. The staff are very helpful, the room was a very comforting place to be after a long drive, and the little treat left in the room when we returned from town was a delight. The hotel is a short walk into town where Tapas is king and we'll worth a try.
All in all a great nights stay, and one we will be repeating on our next drive to Spain.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ander E, Director General at Hotel Villa Soro, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Jan & David,

What a great review to start the day with!!

We are very glad to know how much you have appreciated the attention of our staff and also the convenient location of the hotel, in a residential area but within a short walk to La Zurriola Beach and the city centre.

The loyalty of our guests is a matter of pride for us and we look forward to welcome you a fourth time soon.

Warm regards,

Ander Elortegi
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

A city a hotel or a restaurant, I am definitely not a big fan of crowded places. As a traveller Villa Soro met all my expectations. We had a family gathering at the hotel. My parents stayed in a double at the top floor of the main building and i stayed in a single on the same floor. Both were very spacious and nice. Bathrooms and the toiletries are great. Assuming that you have a car, the location is great. You can park your car in the garden. The breakfast is excellent. The service is excellent. Not much to say but stay and enjoy san sebastian and its surroundings.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank morisabravaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ander E, Director General at Hotel Villa Soro, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate the great feedback, thank you for taking time to share it with us.

We look forward to your next visit.

Yours sincerely,

Ander Elortegi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Sadly we were only able to stay one night as we were passing through. Nevertheless we thought it was a wonderfully elegant villa, beautifully restored and converted for hotel use. Our room was luxurious, the bathroom large, well lit. Reception friendly and helpful. Close enough to the centre to offer peace and quiet and a good nights rest.

Room Tip: We were upgraded so are unable to comment on standard rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Josephine60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ander E, Director General at Hotel Villa Soro, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Josephine,

Thank you for choosing Villa Soro Hotel for your recent visit to San Sebastian. We appreciate your comments about our convenient location and have passed on those compliments to the ‘friendly and helpful reception” as there is nothing more rewarding to them than a feedback like yours.

We all hope to welcome you back again.

Best regards,

Ander Elortegi
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
217 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Just finished a 5 night stay at the hotel where my wife and I used it as a starting point for our travels to and around San Sebastian. As we went from restaurant to restaurant in the little villages around San Sebastian, the free parking was a great attribute for the hotel. The hotel was in a great location just outside the city center. It took about 10 min to walk to the old town and pintxo bars. The staff were excellent, providing us with excellent recommendations for pintxo bars. We loved the little cakes (mignardise?) that they left for us whenever they came in to do the bed turndown. If I ever came back, I'd love to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank cacheng88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ander E, Director General at Hotel Villa Soro, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate the great feedback, thank you for taking time to share it with us.

I am delighted that you have noticed and appreciated the free parking. Same as you enjoyed the location, within an easy walk to the old town and the beach. I would like to thank you for letting us know how satisfied you were with the service provided by our staff. We have brought your comments to the attention of those concerned.

The little almond cake is typical from San Sebastian and its name is “Kutxu”.

We hope to welcome you back in the future and we recommend booking directly via our website to get the best rates and exclusive benefits.

Best regards,

Ander Elortegi
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Maria Cristina, a Luxury Collection Hotel, San Sebastian
Hotel Maria Cristina, a Luxury C...
#1 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,536 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
#4 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,553 reviews
2.3 mi away
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu
NH Collection San Sebastian Aran...
#5 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Astoria 7
Hotel Astoria 7
#6 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,451 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Leku Eder
Hotel Leku Eder
#3 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Zenit San Sebastian
Hotel Zenit San Sebastian
#10 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Soro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Soro

Property: Hotel Villa Soro
Address: Avda de Ategorrieta 61, 20013 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
#3 Green Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
#7 Business Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Soro 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Soro ocupa 2 edificios de estilo clasico, uno de los cuales fue construido en 1898 y ha sido declarado Patrimonio Historico de San Sebastian. Se proporciona conexion Wi-Fi gratuita.Todas las habitaciones disponen de minibar con bebidas sin alcohol, reproductor de DVD y ducha y banera independientes. Presentan un diseno individual de lujo, y algunas estan decoradas con obras de arte de Jorge Oteiza. Se ofrece un servicio de habitaciones con platos locales.El Villa Soro tiene aparcamiento privado gratuito y esta rodeado de arboles y de casas senoriales.El hotel cuenta con gimnasio y ofrece bicicletas y toallas de playa gratuitas. Ademas, dispone de salones amplios y una chimenea.La playa de la Zurriola, el palacio de congresos y auditorio Kursaal y el casco antiguo se encuentran a pocos pasos ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Villa Soro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Soro Hotel San Sebastian - Donostia
Soro Hotel San Sebastián Donostia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing