We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice seafood, good service !”
Review of Sukalde

Sukalde
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

Nice seafood ! We ordered different seafood plates to share ....recommendable ! Service was very fast and polite !

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 947olej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 196 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

Went on the advise of the girl on reception at hotel Codina. I had a dish of rice with monk fish and squid. My issue was there was only 2 very small pieces of monkfish about the size of my thumb nail. Flavour was good but should have had some fish in it. My wife had a tuna salad and the same issue. Loads of tomato and onion but next to no tuna. Pleasant interior in a cellar but no natural light so can seem oppressive.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank ian_dempster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2018 via mobile

Really lovely atmosphere away from the madding crowd. This place was full of locals only and very English spoken which was also a good sign.
The chorizo cooked in cider was superb. The calamari were good and Bacalau salad was utterly fabulous. The combination of warm cod with slices of potato on top of a salad with dressing was beautifully balanced. Best of all... glasses of really good white wine for only €1.20 each! Don’t bother with the over-priced old city, come here.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 157DavidM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

We happened upon this restaurant when we saw two local ladies going into the door... We asked if it was good and they said, Yes! We followed them down the stairs to a busy place where they had their reservation. We did not, however, our new friends asked if the waitress could find us a table...and we were seated in a few minutes. Nice! We had prawns to start (they were out of the great looking anchovies), then hake and filet, followed by Truffle Cake that was a very nice light chocolate mousse cake. Very nice and very reasonable price too!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank NanNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

Boring compared to all the great restaurants here. I’d skip it. Food was bland and service rushed although I was the first person in the place.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank GlobeTrotting605855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sukalde also viewed

San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 

Been to Sukalde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing