We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place, passionate about cooking” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hagoos - Day Tours

Hagoos - Day Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Food and Wine Tastings. Products from Organic farming. Gastro Basque Clubs with Private Chef. Pintxos Day Tours. Traditional Food Markets. Guided Farms Visits. Kid Friendly Activities. Officially licensed CIE 2282
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place, passionate about cooking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Our food tour was cancelled, but they held a really nice mini-session for us in their office / food store, making gildas, eating jamon, and the like. Really passionate about their produce - would recommend checking it out,

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great tour with fabulous guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my husband and another couple had the pleasurable experience of finding this gem of a tour company by accident while walking around the main part of Donostia. We booked the Pinxtos Tour for the evening and we had a great time and we learned a lot of the history and sampled the wonders of the bars in the old town. We were also treated to a sampling of food and drink in the shop below the office, which were extremely tasty.
We really enjoyed our experience with Hagoos and we will be back to them on our next trip to San Sebastián to try some more of their wonderful tours. Thanks a million girls, u really made our night.

Helpful?
2 Thank tazzer27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York Mills, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“horseback riding experience through Hagoos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

My wife and I visited San Sebastian for 3 weeks in July 2013. During that time we planned a number of trips in and around the San Sebastian region. One trip which was especially memorable was the afternoon spent horseback riding through the hills just inland from San Sebastian. With the help of Laura from Hagoos, we were able to have an amazing experience. She did an outstanding job setting everything up (including transportation to and from the stable), answering all of our questions ahead of time, and ensuring that our afternoon went smoothly. During our ride we had well-maintained horses and beautiful views of the Basque country. We would highly recommend Hagoos to other people looking to plan activities in and around San Sebastian.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Stan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Dealing with Hagoos was really wonderful. They were extremely professional and easy to deal with. they organised a day out for my husband, myself and two 17 year old teenagers. In the morning they brought the girls out paddle boarding and then we went around the best tapas bars in San Sebastian. After lunch we went to visit a gorgeous shop where all the local produce of food and wine were sold. We learnt to make some tapas and sampled the produce. They are very well organised and connected in San Sebastian and we will definitely use them again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gerard464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hagoos - Day Tours also viewed

San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 

Been to Hagoos - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing