We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes! Very good... don’t fret over this choice!”
Review of Bar Antonio

Bar Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $39
Cuisines: Healthy
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed April 9, 2019 via mobile

Whether you are upstairs eating pinchos or downstairs eating ala carte, no concerns on this choice. The team at this place are excellent and friendly even to english speaking heathens like us. English menus as well.
Food? Well choose anything. Excellent food.
Wine, very good Rioja. We loved it all.
Visited Antonios twice and both nights were great.
Thanks Guys!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank B7651IQpeterg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 401 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I jumped into the world of pintxos at Antonio! For first timers with poor Spanish this can be a little daunting, but a lovely gentleman behind the bar made us feel at home. Their food was delicious - prawn ravioli, oxtail ravioli, anchovies, omlette - and wine suggested by the server was great. We will return!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank loshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atencion_Restaurante, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bar Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

Good morning. Thank you very much for sharing your comment.
We are glad to read you had your first pintxo-experience wit us and that you enjoyed it so much. It would be nice to see you back soon.
Best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2019

We had dinner me, my wife and the girls. Good regional bottle of wine, not nearly as expensive as I was expecting. Good preparation, but also delicious prime matter. The anchovies, the tomatoes, the special olive oil (we had to ask for another basket of bread), the Txuleton, the Rodaballo were clearly high-quality prime matter. Delicious dessert also. Very awesome food, totally recommended.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jgomezb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atencion_Restaurante, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bar Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Good morning.Thank you very much for sharing your review.
We are glad to read you enjoyed the food, the wine and the experience in general. It would be nice to see you back soon.
Best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant was recommended by our hotel, it is not in the old town where most of the restaurants are, but in the shopping quarter. Lots of lovely Pintxos to try, if you're nearby I recommend you pop in.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank simonp703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atencion_Restaurante, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bar Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2019

Good morning Simon. Thank you very much for sharing your comment.
We are happy to read you love our pintxos and would be glad to see you back soon.
Best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile

Bar Antonio is located in the central district, we have visited this bar many times and it consistently delivers. Our favourites are the ravioli de langostinos and gambas garbardina, the Russian salad is also worth a try.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank SimonW-England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atencion_Restaurante, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bar Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2019

Good morning. Thank you very much for sharing your comment.
We are glad to read you have visited us many times. We are thankful for that and happy that you enjoy our food. It would be nice to see you back.
Best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Antonio also viewed

San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 

Been to Bar Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing