We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair priced, car needed”
Review of Hotel Monte Ulia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Monte Ulia
Reviewed August 2, 2012

The rooms are clean and nicely furnished, the price is very fair for the service provided. The parking is def. a plus since the hotel is not on center, so you will need a car to get around or lots of time to move around by bus

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FM221081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 168 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2011

The room is very basic. Our shower head fitment was broken so had to hand hold it. Cord on the aircon fan also broken off so no control of its speed. Felt the whole thing pared down to save money. Initial welcome very offhand, although the recreptionist as we left was very friendly and asked if everything had been OK. Reported what was wrong with the room which she thanked us for. Breakfast served in downstairs room. Person serving did not seem to know what she was doing. Very meagre choice from on top of the bar - croissant or Danish, orange juice, coffee and tea, basic small yoghurt pot. Each item charged separately, thank good ness so did not have to set charge for so little. Good parking at back and can walk into town easily.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan580430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

A basic and quiet place to stay. Rooms were quite small, but sufficient. Showers were clean and water was hot. Beds were firm but comfortable. Little balcony in room was cute. Staff at reception were very helpful and friendly. It is not in the middle of Old Town but it is still a nice place to stay - no more than 10-15min on the bus. The bottle of wine we got from the hotel was very good. The parking is a BIG plus. There is a bus stop 100m down the road which loops all through SS. It runs every few minutes. This is also very convenient. The first time I drove past, we missed it as the sign came up too suddenly. So if driving, watch out for it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hksince2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

I chose this place because I was touring by car and is one of the few with free and easy parking that's within walking distance of the town centre (some others had awkward and expensive underground parking). It's a fairly featureless place and needs better signposting off the main road, but was quiet and comfortable enough. The old town is about 25 minutes' walk. Reasonably priced for San Seb.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnnyinhiscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Arely T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Kaka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Dany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
3.5 mi away
Hotel Nicol's
Hotel Nicol's
#31 of 53 in San Sebastian - Donostia
151 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Avenida
Hotel Avenida
#21 of 53 in San Sebastian - Donostia
320 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Palacio de Aiete
Hotel Palacio de Aiete
#17 of 53 in San Sebastian - Donostia
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Record
Hotel Record
#13 of 53 in San Sebastian - Donostia
340 reviews
3.3 mi away
Gudamendi Hotel
Gudamendi Hotel
#32 of 53 in San Sebastian - Donostia
196 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Arrizul Urumea
Hotel Arrizul Urumea
#22 of 53 in San Sebastian - Donostia
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Monte Ulia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monte Ulia

Address: Avda. Alcalde Jose Elosegui 21, 20013 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 53 Hotels in San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range: $80 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Monte Ulia 1*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Monte Ulia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing