We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern good hotel a taxi ride from center city.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Palacio de Aiete
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

This is a very comfortable modern hotel out of the center of town. Nice staff, good breakfast. Parking readily available on the street. We walked into town and taxied back. Good sized rooms. Modern baths.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMS52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (601)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 601 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed at this hotel enroute to south west France. We originally booked one night online but decided we liked San Sebastian so much we booked another night directly with the hotel. Location of the hotel is a little bit out of the centre but has a nice upmarket residential feel about it. Having said that you can easily walk downhill into the centre a good 20 min to the edge of town & beach. Or there is a bus stop just round the corner.We just loved the old town & all the fantastic tapas bars. Our room was spacious & large comfy bed. Great free car parking right outside the hotel. Free wifi. Hotel staff courteous & helpful. Didn't eat in the restaurant but had a light breakfast in the lounge/bar area on day of departure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brigette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed at this hotel at a very busy holiday time in the year. The affordable price for a decent hotel was my first priority. I was disappointed. The hotel is in a quiet residential area 20 minutes away from the busy beach centre. There is a bus , G1, every 15 minutes which will take you to the beach city centre: 1.65 euros if you don't want to walk. The room was clean but the did not change the bed sheet despite throwing it on the floor to be replaced, otherwise it was a clean hotel. Buffet breakfast was good. Tried one dinner which was to a good standard. Tried the bar for watching a World Cup game. Good service. All staff were very friendly and helped you with wherever you wanted to go. Taxi was always ready in less than 5 minutes. Overall a very convenient stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ardy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Stayed here for a short break on room only basis. We were very happy with our room, it was clean and spacious. We did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the food. Staff were really helpful and friendly. We choose this particular hotel because they offered free car parking which was great for San Sebastian. It is in a very nice area but it is a 20min walk uphill back to the hotel which could be tiring. However buses /taxis are available. Would use this hotel again and loved San Sebastian which is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

The hotel nice but in a neighborhood away from the activities of the city. A 20 minute walk to town which was nice in good weather. The room was very clean and the staff pleasant giving great directions to town. The lobby bar was handy with decent prices. The only complaint was the shower...it took a long time to get hot water and then it switched to scalding.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3CTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

A nice hotel with a wonderful view over San Sebastian - to arrive in the town centre, a taxi costs between 8-10 euros.I was happy with all the features of the hotel especially the balcony for the sunny evenings before going out for dinner. The reception bar is also very nice and the food is of a good standard.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlairCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Stayed here for a stags with 13 or so people, the hotel itself is very nice ,rooms are basic but were perfect for what wee needed, didn't sample any of the food but was told it was good. The hotel itself is a little outside the city (around 7-10 euro) which isn't bad. Staff were friendly and accommodating considering it was a stags weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darrenxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Costa Vasca
Barcelo Costa Vasca
#7 of 52 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,921 reviews
0.8 mi away
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu
NH Collection San Sebastian Aran...
#5 of 52 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,450 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Avenida
Hotel Avenida
#18 of 52 in San Sebastian - Donostia
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Astoria 7
Hotel Astoria 7
#6 of 52 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,637 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Record
Hotel Record
#13 of 52 in San Sebastian - Donostia
352 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mercure Monte Igueldo
Mercure Monte Igueldo
#19 of 52 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palacio de Aiete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palacio de Aiete

Address: Goiko Galtzara Berri 27, 20009 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range: $68 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palacio de Aiete 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Palacio de Aiete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palacio De Aiete Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing