We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for quality and service”
Review of Morgan Restaurante

Morgan Restaurante
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed August 6, 2018

A local favorite, it represents how you can serve just great food at an affordable price. A menu of entre, plat and desert with half a bottle of wine (yes) for just 19 euro, the portions are ample and more importantly, the food delicious. Service is friendly and efficient. Great alternative if you are tired of all that bread with your pintxos or if you are feeding an entire family

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank meuricemaison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 265 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

The Morgan offers a wide choice within a 3 course menu for around 19 Euros. From our group of 6 people every picked course was symphony of tastes. Simple handcraft but destinated to provide you an hour of joy! Price quality ratio is amazing! Going there is highly recomended

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank ceebuzz-t-an
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

After walking around Old Town looking for a “real” filling dinner, we stumbled upon Morgan. Liked that their menu was small but varied and decided to go with their 1/2 menu which included a drink, entree, and dessert. We were seated right away (9:45pm) and the staff was friendly and had both Spanish and English menus. Unfortunately, they were out of duck so we chose the stew of boar ribs and pig trotters. The pig trotters were fine- the ribs were delicious. Because we both chose the same wine, we were given a full bottle. Dinner also comes with desert which was so yummy. For the price (€27 for 2 people) the quality was wonderful and we were very satisfied. Would highly recommend!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 599ericabieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile

Don't get me wrong, the whole Pinxtos experience is great, but it gets tiring standing up all evening, squashed between 100 people whilst holding your plate in one hand and drink in the other!

I craved a seated restaurant and I wasn't disappointed by Morgans. The dining room is beautifully decorated, nice and bright.

The food was fantastic, in particular the squid which was probably the best squid I've had in my life and also the best dish I tried in San Sebastián.

The only let down was the food came out really quickly.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank LondonTravellerBlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

We arrived with no reservation, they could accomodate us for max 45min, since the table was reserved next. Staff suggested the 1/2 menu, which turned out excellent. Good food, nice setting, quick service.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank AeroshotsK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morgan Restaurante also viewed

San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 

Been to Morgan Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing