We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,610)
Filter reviews
2,611 results
Traveler rating
1,072
1,013
345
128
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,072
1,013
345
128
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus nice hotel shuttle service nice pool old town business hotel main town per day lovely walk minute walk hotel is located residential area good size quiet location wi fi small balcony concha beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,611 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2019

Luxury hotel with excellent amenities and lovely sea views from the terrace and gardens. While location is not right in town, the hotel is on the #16 bus route to go into town. A very pleasant two night stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank mooremail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-XperienceManager-, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Costa Vasca, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations.

We are very happy to know that you liked our amenities as well as the views of your room.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future for yet another great stay.

Kind regards,

Guest Experience Manager
Barceló Costa Vasca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019

We arrived the morning of our booking and were able to check in to our rooms, park the car for 24 hours for €15 and take a short walk to the beaches and on to the old town.

The room was very spacious, shower excellent, bed a great size and all very clean. We did not use any of the other amenities but the parking was superb considering the city. The location is quiet in a residential area, but it doesn't take long to get to the happening parts of town.

Thoroughly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JGrant44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-XperienceManager-, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Costa Vasca, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
we are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times.
Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon.
Kind regards,
Guest Experience Manager
Barceló Costa Vasca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

The Barcelo Costa Vasca Hotel is located about 5 mins (down hill) walk from the beach and conveniently located on the No16 bus route to the city centre. The hotel is very nice and clean, staff were very helpful. Be warmed there is no longer a swimming pool at the hotel, this is being replaced by another hotel so there is construction work next door. My room was very good with a fab shower. Hotel has a big car park at the front unlike many city centre properties. Wi-fi was very quick.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Gartree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-XperienceManager-, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Costa Vasca, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019

Dear Guest,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We feel happy to read you found our hotel to be at a convenient location during your stay in San Sebastian.
Thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our hotel, being fully aware that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel, our housekeeping staff undertakes a thorough cleaning of our installations and rooms on a daily basis.

We are also delighted to read you found our team to be warm and welcoming as well always willing to help and listen to guests.

We are sorry you could not enjoy our swimming pool due to the season we actually are. Instead, we have a warming and calm Wellness center. We sincerely hope you will visit us again and experience it.

We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you considered the Wi-fi to be very quick.

Thank you for mentioning our parking. We have an external parking and an underground garage for our guests.

Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.


Best regards,
Guest Experience Manager
Barceló Costa Vasca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019

Spacious clean rooms with balcony,, refrigerator, and lots of other amenities. Breakfast buffet is excellent Convenient location, close to old city. Key staff speak fluent English. Parking, Went with my wife, daughter and granddaughter and all enjoyed it. Will return

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-XperienceManager-, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Costa Vasca, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2019

Dear Alan,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our XXX hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations.

It is good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours.

We also would like to thank you for your highlight on the comfort of our beds because at Barceló we are fully aware that a basic function in any hotel is to guarantee comfortable and satisfying nights' sleep to our guests.

On behalf of our entire team, we greatly look forward to your return.

Guest Experience Manager
Barceló Costa Vasca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

The rooms are nice but we couldn’t work out how to adjust the heating. Housekeeping didn’t replace the tea bags and milk. The breakfast is great with a fantastic selection of food. The walk to town is fine or a taxi is reasonable too. I would return.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-XperienceManager-, General Manager at Barcelo Costa Vasca, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in. We are very sorry to hear that you experienced some issue with our bedroom heating and we regret not being immediately informed at reception to find a solution.

On the other hand, we are very happy to see that you liked our breakfast buffet. B-LikEat breakfasts represent healthy eating habits that have become a better way to live and travel. We strive to provide guests with new experiences by introducing local, natural, organic, plant-based and seasonal products.

We are also happy to read that you found our hotel to be at a convenient location during your visit to San Sebastian.

Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Best regards,
Guest Experience Manager.
Barceló Costa Vasca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews