We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parma Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra(San Sebastian - Donostia)
$197
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
NH San Sebastian Donosti(San Sebastian - Donostia)(Great Value!)
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Villa Soro(San Sebastian - Donostia)
$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Costa Vasca(San Sebastian - Donostia)(Great Value!)
$164
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu(San Sebastian - Donostia)(Great Value!)
$111
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Astoria 7(San Sebastian - Donostia)(Great Value!)
$219
$145
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Niza(San Sebastian - Donostia)
$175
$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Silken Amara Plaza Hotel(San Sebastian - Donostia)(Great Value!)
$149
$131
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Monte Igueldo(San Sebastian - Donostia)
$156
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$589
$472
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveler rating
114
191
59
18
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
191
59
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftgreat locationold townstar hotelfirst floorwater viewsmall hotelparking garagethe ground floorbit datedpriced hotelwithin walking distancefriendly hotelthe wi fiwould stay here againtapasshort walk
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 389 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2011

I'm glad we stayed in this hotel. Yes the hotel needs some renovation but not unpleasant. Location is convenient, close to everything. we want to thank Anna the receptionist, for giving us great advice and for her welcoming helpful greetings.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NurgulMumcuoglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iazurza, Gerente at Parma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2011

Many thanks for your kind comments. We agree that the Hotel needs some renovation and we are working on it. In the meantime we do our best to keep the hotel as clean as possible and in the best conditions. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

The location of the hotel was great at the edge of the Old Quarter and with a view of the ocean. Needs some updating but otherwise comfortable. The price of the rooms afforded my friend and myself an opportunity to have separate sleeping quarters.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Our room was facing the ocean - great view! Peeked into some of the other rooms on the opposite side of the hallway, they looked depressingly small and dark. The hotel could use an extensive reno. The bathroom was very clean but moldy at the top of the walls. Bedding was clean, carpet stained, and the sofa bed in the room had seen better days. The breakfast was very good and staff at the front desk were exceptionally friendly.
This hotel is in a good location. A bit of a face lift would go a long way toward making it excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the ocean (if you don't mind hearing the surf)
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank infopro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We arrived in San Sebastian without a hotel booking on Thursday 15th September as the 59th Film Festival was about to start. It was very busy and many places were fully booked. We managed to check in to Hotel Parma who only had 2 rooms available. The main reason we opted for this hotel was its location and the very friendly and helpful reception staff. The combination of the two made our first, but not last, visit to the city very enjoyable.
We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonUKAnnE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We stayed here when passing through San Sebastian and it was a bit of a last minute thing. Expensive for a smallish room and limited facilities but clean and the room was modern enough. The room was a little noisy as it was facing the sea and the road. Parking is available at 15 euros a 200 metre walk from the hotel. Staff on the front desk helpful, would suggest walking to a local cafe for breakfast though

Room Tip: sea view give you great views of the surf but noisy
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ibroadbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews