We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveler rating
279
346
99
30
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
279
346
99
30
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view la concha beach tapas old town ocean front beach promenade charming hotel sound of the waves beautiful bay perfect location twin beds top floor small balcony small hotel three nights elevator spain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 778 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2019

We wanted a tiny balcony with the magnificent view of the harbor so we opted to have the 2 twin beds. It was so worth it, because there was a heavy rainstorm on our first day. it was great to look out on the beach and water. Great breakfast buffet downstairs in the restaurant with the lovely view. Perched on the boardwalk so it's an easy 15 min walk to old town (even in the rain).

Room tip: Ask for a top floor room with a balcony (even if you have 2 beds instead of one). There is an old fashioned elevator for those who need it.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
recepcion, Director de Recepción at Hotel Niza, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

Dear client,
Thank you for you comments. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2018 via mobile

Location ,location, location makes the hotel , a very cute hotel at the beachfront, friendly and very help full staff
Clean room , good beds.
But maybe time to do some remodeling especial the staircase.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 329theresel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
recepcion, Director de Recepción at Hotel Niza, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

Dear client,
Thank you very much for your comments.
we take note of your suggestions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

We love Hotel Niza , the staff couldn’t be any nicer! The rooms with their fantastic ocean view. The rooms are spotless, windows that open, large bathroom too. We have been fortunate to stay here several times. It is perfectly located to walk along the promenade to old town, and more. The breakfast was very good with many choices. They also have bikes available to use. We had great weather, there were Basque boat races going on while we were there, we loved it! San Sebastián is a wonderful city, tapas, history, beauty! What more could you want?

Date of stay: September 2018
2  Thank parrmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Hotel Niza occupies a prime location facing La Concha beach in Donostia. It is a family run hotel that lacks many of the amenities such as pools and saunas found in larger hotels, but it is very efficiently run by friendly and helpful staff. Many rooms including ours faced the beach with large doors that opened on to small balconies. A perfect location for a beachside stay. Niza has the added bonus of housing the excellent restaurant Narru.

Room tip: All bay-facing rooms are very good
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dyserth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

Great location overlooking the Concha beach. Quirky lift but it works. Very clean hotel. Staff on reception were helpful and friendly. No safe in the room but Hotel offers a safe box at reception. Front door of hotel is on a street parallel to the promenade. Back door through restaurant/bar opens onto promenade but take great care as there is a cycle lane between the door and the promenade and cyclists are travelling fast. This hotel was recommended by a friend and we in turn would recommend as a good place to stay when visiting San Sebastian

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Needabreak14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews