We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Nice Stay.”
Review of Pension Easo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pension Easo
Reviewed November 8, 2013

The pension is lovely and quiet, rooms are clean and tidy and the staff are friendly. Very easy to find, short walk from the beach and a little bit longer to the old town. Water was available to buy in reception which was handy. Only negative is that the rooms are rather small so not really anywhere to store luggage, this was fine as a solo traveller but might be a problem if 2 people are sharing the room. Bathroom small but functional.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frizznut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 99 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

Jusy returned from a four night stay here. Firstly the good points. We had a very friendly welcome. The pension is in a very good position. The rooms are very clean and the bathroom had fresh linen daily and had maid service which was really good. Unfortunately a couple of things really niggled. At 105 euros per night it was overpriced. Our room was very small with a window and our friends was even smaller, but had a tiny balcony. It was impossible to open the windows as it was a really noisy road, with a couple of late night bars. Added to this the lack of aircon, and it made for a sticky sleep. There were fans, but they just circulated warm air. the other thing, which does sound silly, but i found very annoying was the fact that you had a safe in the room that cost 1 euro each time you closed it. How bizarre! San Sebastian itself was great, beautiful beach, amazing food and drink, interesting streets and a jazz festival we didnt know was on. I would return to the town, but not the pension without aircon and a free safe, and if i was only staying a couple of nights

Room Tip: i am not sure but i think there may have been quieter rooms without windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillianweatherburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Spent a night at Easo, good location close to Amara station and each/old town. Newly refurbished but small rooms. A bit pricy for being a pensión but I'm satisfied. Wifi worked ok, not so good. Lady owner was very nice. Smelt a bit of humidity in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlD1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I've been staying here for nearly 30 years and they have come a long way - it has been tastefully redecorated. The beds and linen were a pleasure to crawl into after a night in the 'Casco Viejo' on tapas and wine. It's three minutes from the seafront/Beach that is La Concha - a wonderful sight, and about 10 mins to the Casco Viejo, where all the tapas bars and restauraunts are. There is an Irish bar close by for pints and sports if you like that kind of thing. The bar next door is a curious Goth/metal mix which is the ideal place for a nightcap again, if you like that sort of thing. Book well in advance as San Sebastian/Donostia(in Euskerra) gets very full. This IS the best value place in town. They don't do breakfast but there is a great place just around the corner.

Room Tip: If you have sleep issues, try for an interior room. Book well in advance - this city is always busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I think this hotel deserves more than a 1star rating. Rooms were so clean, linen was clean and soft and bathroom had great lighting. It was reassuring that one needed to enter through 2 locked doors to get into the hotel so i felt very safe as i was staying on my own. The water pressure of the shower was amazing! Close walk to beach, city centre and old town and its in a quiet area so being able to sleep was not a problem. Wifi was great and theres a computer to use as well. I will definitely stay here again and i highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jumphopandskipaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Our short trip to San Sebastian coincided with the film festival, which meant that hotels were expensive - Pension Easo was the cheapest by far and I'm really pleased that we found it! We stayed in room 202 which was immaculate, as was the bathroom and we didn't notice any noise at all from the street. The pension is very close to the beach and only about a 10 minute walk to the 'Parte Vieja' (best food can be found there!). I would definitely stay there again, although if it was for any more than a couple of days I might ask if they have a bigger room. All in all, we really liked Pension Easo.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKBHCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised with how nicely decorated the room was. Very clean and tidy and the staff were nice.
Unfortunately, the pension is directly above a bar. Perhaps it was because it was Friday night, but it was VERY loud, the noise, smoke etc comes straight into the room. Didn't stop until 7am.
It was difficult to get any sleep at all.
If you want a good nights sleep, I would not recommend this place.

Room Tip: Ask if there are any rooms not above the street (I am not sure about this)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HMiller78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Record
Hotel Record
#13 of 52 in San Sebastian - Donostia
352 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Costa Vasca
Barcelo Costa Vasca
#7 of 52 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,919 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Arrizul Urumea
Hotel Arrizul Urumea
#25 of 52 in San Sebastian - Donostia
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Astoria 7
Hotel Astoria 7
#6 of 52 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,635 reviews
1.3 mi away
NH San Sebastian Donosti
NH San Sebastian Donosti
#11 of 52 in San Sebastian - Donostia
539 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal Alemana
Hostal Alemana
#26 of 52 in San Sebastian - Donostia
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Easo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Easo

Address: San Bartolome, 24 - 1, 20007 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 89 Specialty Lodging in San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range: $43 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Pension Easo 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pension Easo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing