We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sercotel Hotel Codina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Very nice hotel with friendly staff. We had a sea view room on the 7th floor. It had a large balcony with wonderful views of the beach and island. The room and ensuite were very clean. The beach is a two minute walk away with a lovely walk along the promenade to the Old Town and City shops.
There is a bus stop outside which has an excellent service. The fare to the Old Town and City centre is 1.4 euros.
I cannot fault this hotel. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dejemiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (521)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 521 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stayed in December for two nights with our son. Great room at the end of the hall with nice view to the water. Plenty of room for the 3 of us. Staff was very helpful, and explained how we could park our car nearby on a quiet street for 3.50 euros/day. Walked to the beach and took the bus right outside to Old Town.

Enjoyed the buffet breakfast, but it's served in a windowless room in the basement. Staff talking in the kitchen first morning (not working), but gentleman on second morning could not have been friendlier or more helpful.

Liked the location and found a great Sidra restaurant around the corner.

Room Tip: Room with a view of water, or top floor with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timm5353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Very reasonable hotel in an expensive resort. Good value for money. Helpful staff. The room was clean and bright. The hotel is in a residential area, just a short walk to the nearest beach. There is a bus stop outside the door with frequent buses to center of town ten minutes away. This is a good place to stay and San Sebastian is a lovely city.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Marilyn-Watford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Staff at the hotel were very helpful, from the reception staff to the cleaners! The rooms were clean and the size was ok. For our budget we feel we got a decent hotel in a pricey San Sebastián. We didn't eat in the hotel but had a few drinks in the bar one afternoon which were very reasonably priced. The hotel is outside of the town centre but took us about 30 minutes to walk to Boulevard and the old town. There is a very frequent bus service to the old town and back and there is a bus stop outside the hotel. It is about a 10 minute walk to the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ali2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Opted for the superior rooms with balcony on the top floor with views to the Bahia de La Concha and even used the loungers [in October!] Room size OK and nice bathroom, all spotlessly clean. Buffet breakfasts OK but not special. Ground floor bar/cafe popular with locals. Located in a mainly residential area: bars, cafes, shops and supermarkets — but just a short walk to the nearest beach or frequent buses to centre of town right outside. Friendly staff helped with directions and advice. Good base if you want to mix with local residents.

Room Tip: Go for the top floor rooms with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank designersabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Had an upgrade to a superior room (507) and view was lovely. Room spacious and big bed was great except very uncomfortable join down the middle !! Room had everything and beautifully peaceful because it was at the end of the corridor. Breakfast fairly mediocre but staff couldn't have been nicer. We stayed for 2 nights for an anniversary and it was a great base with buses 5&25 going straight into Old Town which is where we spent most of our time. Best pixntos just across the road before the parking garage - haha !

Room Tip: We chose perfectly - upgraded and high and end of corridor away from lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We had a good stay here. The room (on the 7th floor with a balcony and a view - thanks to the great people at San Sebastian Foods) was clean and bright. It was plenty big enough for the 2 of us.

Breakfast was a fine also and the staff very friendly. I particularly appreciated the free (and strong) wi-fi in the room as it irritates the hell out of me when hotels charge.

It is a lovely 20-25 min walk into the main part of town (for the tourists at least) along the beach or the waterfront. It's also only 5 mins in a taxi and the 5 bus takes you into the heart of town.

Room Tip: I looked at earlier reviews and asked for a room on the 7th floor - which came with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rob e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
0.1 mi away
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu
NH Collection San Sebastian Aran...
#5 of 53 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,418 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Costa Vasca
Barcelo Costa Vasca
#7 of 53 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,871 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Astoria 7
Hotel Astoria 7
#6 of 53 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
NH San Sebastian Donosti
NH San Sebastian Donosti
#11 of 53 in San Sebastian - Donostia
530 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
#4 of 53 in San Sebastian - Donostia
2,947 reviews
1.4 mi away
Silken Amara Plaza Hotel
Silken Amara Plaza Hotel
#8 of 53 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sercotel Hotel Codina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sercotel Hotel Codina

Address: Avenida Zumalacarregui 21, 20008 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
#14 Romantic Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range: $75 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sercotel Hotel Codina 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sercotel Hotel Codina is a 3 star hotel just at 300 meters from the mythical Ondarreta beach and a few minutes from downtown San Sebastian. The hotel is completely renovated to offer the best experience as possible. Is characterized by modernity and by the current services it offers: Buffet breakfast, cafeteria, library, laundry and dry cleaning or that accept pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Sercotel Hotel Codina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Codina Hotel San Sebastián Donostia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing