We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sercotel Hotel Europa
Reviewed June 24, 2014

The best part about this hotel is the location!!! 2 blocks from the beach, 10 min walk to Parte Vieja (old part of city with tons of restaurants/bars). Walk a little bit farther and you can make it to either Monte Urgall or Monte Igeldo. The hotel itself is older, but well kept. Clean rooms, decent size. Biggest complaint was a hard bed!! My husband and I were only there for 2 nights so it was ok, but would not want to sleep on the bed longer than that! For the price, this hotel is well worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alicia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 410 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

We had a very comfortable stay at this hotel. The front desk manager, Daniel, was very helpful and changed our room so that we could have a flat screen TV and play movies from our tablet. The second room was a corner room with two balconies. The room was large, clean and very comfortable. The staff was friendly. The location was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frederick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We spent 2 nights in this hotel. The quality of the hotel and the service were good but the most relevant aspect is the very convenient location. Its at walking distance to everything in the city.
We made the mistake of traveling by car, and discovered that its not easy to park in the city without paying. We got a discount card from the hotel for a nearby parking place but the parking price was still high. Try to avoid reaching the city by car.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leopoldomartin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

The hotel was nothing special, but nothing wrong with it either. The location was what counted — a block from the seawalk and a kilometre from the old city. The desk was helpful, breakfast fine, and the hotel had a parking lot very close by.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

There is not much to say about this hotel except that it is conveniently located in the centre of the city, with easy access on foot to the beach and the rest of the town.

If you drove in from somewhere, you can park in the building just a couple of minutes away, otherwise, you do not need a car here.

The room was clean and comfortable, but again, not much to brag about.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SFR6262E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Good Hotel. Good location. Walking distance to everything. We arrived by train and walked easily to it and we left the same way so were wrapt no bus or cab needed. It is just near main beach. Close to all restaurants. It was probably a 5 star hotel about 20 years ago and still has all the fittings that go along with that, however it was clean and big. We were upgraded so enjoyed a suite like room with full bathroom and separate entrance area with a king size bed. Even the old clothes line over the spa. Which we used as we were travelling for a few weeks. All in all I would highly recommend. Staff were helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

It is a three star hotel after all, still, the location is near to perfect. Can confirm the staff is friendly, breakfast is ok, not as poor as mentioned. But the rooms need urgent updating. Room 420 has cracks running from floor to ceiling on one wall, and wall-paper peeling off next to the bed. Rust on the metal tissue box in the bath-room, etc If my company hadn't paid for the room I would have been very dissapointed to stay here. Unfortunately there is not that much hotel-space in San Sebastian, so prices are above normal here, which accounts for the price-cualitiy ratio. Maybe if rooms are updated things might change.

Room Tip: Insist on street facing rooms at least, try to avoid inner court-yard facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
0 mi away
Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel
Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel
#23 of 52 in San Sebastian - Donostia
850 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal Alemana
Hostal Alemana
#25 of 52 in San Sebastian - Donostia
201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
#4 of 52 in San Sebastian - Donostia
3,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Costa Vasca
Barcelo Costa Vasca
#7 of 52 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,955 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Niza
Hotel Niza
#10 of 52 in San Sebastian - Donostia
688 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel San Sebastian
Hotel San Sebastian
#28 of 52 in San Sebastian - Donostia
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sercotel Hotel Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sercotel Hotel Europa

Address: San Martin 52, 20007 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range: $87 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sercotel Hotel Europa 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We introduce the renovated Sercotel Hotel Europa, in San Sebastian. The hotel is located in the historic centre of the city, in front of La Concha beach. Take advantage of its privileged location, very close to places of cultural and gastronomic interest in San Sebastian. A refurbished hotel, ideal for romantic getaways, family vacations and trips with friends. The neoclassical style of its façade combines with an elegant design. The facilities of our hotel in San Sebastian, Donostia, are comfortable and modern. We have 65 rooms at your disposal and the best services of our recently renovated hotel in San Sebastian. In our hotel you will enjoy a high-quality stay, only a few meters away from one of the most well-known beaches of San Sebastian. Discover the beauty of San Sebastian by staying at Sercotel Hotel Europa. We have the best deals, discounts and special promotions. Come and discover the new Sercotel Hotel Europa! We are waiting for you in San Sebastian. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sercotel Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Europa Hotel San Sebastian - Donostia
Husa Europa San Sebastián Donostia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing