We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad...”
Review of Hotel Husa Europa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Husa Europa
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Not bad...”
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Excellent price hotel, good rooms, good breakfast, good location. Second only to the Hotel de Londres...

Room Tip: 517 was good. Big with nice view of the courts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jameswameek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    133
    129
    45
    23
See reviews for
57
158
16
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

NIce, clean rooms. Very close (5min walk) to Playa Concha. Also close to many restaurants and bars. would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willmc226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Found the hotel with ease from the train station. Our room was tiny but had amazing views over la concha beach. Be sure to request a room away from the lifts. Very noisy. Food was ok. Service was ok. Would probably stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OssieinOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2010

This hotel was in a great location just a short walk to the Old Town and Concha beach. Fortunately, we didn't spend too much time in the hotel as we kept active during our two day stay. Because we were taking stops in several cities in Spain, we drove into town. This is a bit of a mistake, as parking is nonexistent unless you pay for garages. The Husa Europa has a convenient parking garage about a block away from the hotel, but it costs 20 Euros per day. The hotel itself has a good looking lobby, but everything else just seems old. The elevators, hallways, and fixtures seem to be from the 1960s and 1970s. The room's carpets, curtains, and linens seemed old. Everything was clean, but the decor could use some updating. I had two main issues with the hotel: 1) The heater would not shut off, which made the room unbearably hot. We opened a window to solve this problem. 2) The free Internet did not work. Fortunately, there are inexpensive Internet cafes.

I can't recommend this place based on what I expect from a hotel, but I would recommend it if you are looking to enjoy all of San Sebastian and only need a place to sleep.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mky84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2010

We booked this hotel through the tourist information. The price was reasonable considering that there was a boat race that weekend.
Staff were relly helpful, but the waiter serving breakfast in the morning must have been having a bad day and was a bit stroppy.
The location is very good (close to the beach and old town). The only problem is parking (no facilities).

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crisp007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2010

What can I say! Rooms were dirty, hotel staff were patronising and rude, very unhelpful! I even complained via email to the hotel group and Hotels.com were rude as well and protected their customer and said my complaint wasn't valid and didn't happen! Of course the staff are going to protect themselves and say they weren't rude. The only plus of this hotel is the location, apart from that the worst 200 euros and money down the toilet ever!

Please do not give this hotel your money and stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLA085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels

dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2010

We just stayed here for a week recently. It's a great location, only 1 minutes walk from the beach and about 6-7 minutes walk to the old town for all the bars and restaurants.

Staff are multi lingual and are very helpful.

Our room was fine. It was quite big although parts of it are a bit cramped, like a big bathroom but its a bit narrow. It has a safe and air conditioning. Only thing about the air conditioning is it's catch 22. You really need it at night as it gets very warm but then its quite noisy so it can keep you awake. Still better to have it than not.

Cleaning staff were also very good. Room was cleaned beautifully every day.

We only booked a room rather than B&B so we just had breakfast in one of the many cafes. We did take breakfast in the hotel one morning and it was fine.

Free Wifi too which was a bonus. Though on a holiday its useful when looking for restaurant reviews.

The price was pretty expensive but we were staying at a peak time and we also booked only about 2 weeks before we went so this was to be expected.

All in all we would recommend it, in particular for its location.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dockeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Zaragoza Plaza
Hotel Zaragoza Plaza
#14 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel
Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel
#21 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Astoria 7
Hotel Astoria 7
#6 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
#3 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,660 reviews
0.7 mi away
Silken Amara Plaza Hotel
Silken Amara Plaza Hotel
#9 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Costa Vasca
Barcelo Costa Vasca
#7 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Husa Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Husa Europa

Property: Hotel Husa Europa
Address: San Martin 52, 20007 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Husa Europa 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Husa Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Europa Hotel San Sebastian - Donostia
Husa Europa San Sebastián Donostia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing