We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We had a 3rd floor room with a sea view. The bay at San Sebastian is spectacular. The room was very spacious and clean. The staff were helpful and efficient. The hotel location is also very convenient for the old town and the central shopping area. There are numerous cafes and bars within easy walking distance.

Room Tip: The view is so spectacular that a sea view room is a must
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bilje113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,840)
There are newer reviews for Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

969 - 975 of 2,840 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

Yes, this hotel is beautiful and very conveniently located. However, it is now 9:00am and after a long night out we were woken up by what sounds like the re-carpeting of the room above us. This completely soured our experience. Why would you book people into the room beneath a room that you were going to be doing construction in and hammering on the floor? Due to the inconsiderate nature of this oversight, I have to rate our experience as terrible.

Room Tip: Ask them if there will be any loud hammering or construction in the rooms around yours.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This hotel was wonderful. Location perfect and the staff very accommodating. I would stay here again if We came back to San Sebastián which I certainly hope I do. Our experience was first class and the city is brilliant

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the beach. Our room was magnificent
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leonie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

If arriving by car you need to approach the hotel from the 'promenade side' as access to the hotel pull-in/waiting area is only possible from this direction (my GPS tried to locate me from an alternative direction).
The location of the hotel is perfect, right on the promenade with views over the bay. The staff are helpful and efficient.
The restaurant service is excellent and also excellent value for money (the 3 course set lunch menu was 21 Euros/per - including a bottle of very good wine!).
Overall, an enjoyable and excellent stay - we'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianeWalesUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stayed here for four nights in a third-floor sea-view room. The room was very comfortable and the bathroom was nice, once we figured out how to work the shower. (Just when we thought we had these European bathroom fixtures figured out, a new variation stumped us. But the hotel promptly sent someone to explain it.) The location was supurb--right on the beachfront promenade and a short walk from all of the restaurants and pintxos bars in Parte Vieja. The staff was extremely helpful. We especially liked the bar, for its reasonable prices, great views, and comfortable seating. This is the place to stay in San Sebastian! We would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElenaEstomba, General Manager at Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Mary,

It is great to hear that you would not hesitate to stay with us again. Thank you very much for your nice words.

Look forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We had requested a room with a sea view, and they did not disappoint. The room was comfortable and quiet where we could watch and hear the sea. The staff were helpful and friendly and spoke English fluently. The restaurant had a great breakfast which included an omelette station. The location was very centrally located so we could walk everywhere. We would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michellefeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElenaEstomba, General Manager at Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Michellefeast,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am glad you were happy with your room; indeed the views to la Concha are amazing.
Look forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

On my second visit to San Sebastian there was no doubt where to stay: Hotel de Londres has the very best location in this lovely city. We paid extra to get rooms with a view over the beach, and it was really worth it. The rooms are nice, with comfortable beds and nice bathrooms. Breakfast is great, with a good variety of alternatives to choose from, and even cava to start the day in a luxury manner. The hotel staff were friendly and service minded, and gave good advice about restaurants, bars and bus time tables. If I will visit again, I will definitely stay at Hotel de Londrés again.

Room Tip: We had rooms on the fourth floor facing the beach. The view is to die for, and it was a treat to sit...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanneMalmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElenaEstomba, General Manager at Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

SusanneMalmo,
Thank you for your lovely final sentence: “If I will visit again, I will definitely stay at Hotel de Londrés again.” . Highly appreciated.
Look forward to welcome you back in San Sebastian.

Kind regards,

Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Maria Cristina, a Luxury Collection Hotel, San Sebastian
Hotel Maria Cristina, a Luxury C...
#1 of 52 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,740 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Astoria 7
Hotel Astoria 7
#6 of 52 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,573 reviews
1.2 mi away
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu
NH Collection San Sebastian Aran...
#5 of 52 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Costa Vasca
Barcelo Costa Vasca
#7 of 52 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,761 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Soro
Hotel Villa Soro
#2 of 52 in San Sebastian - Donostia
830 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel
Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel
#23 of 52 in San Sebastian - Donostia
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra

Address: Calle de Zubieta, 2, 20007 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain (Formerly Abba Hotels - Londres y de Inglaterra)
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range: $126 - $507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel de Londres y de Ingleterra is a luxury 4 star boutique hotel located right in front of the beach of the La Concha bay of San Sebastian - Donostia. Our beautiful location on the Basque Country coast and comfortable hotel rooms with stunning sea view makes the hotel perfect for a romantic weekend escape or relaxing summer vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing