We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

I was not sure what to find as I had never stayed there before, but I knew the location was amazing. I felt the price of the rooms was extremely reasonable, so I managed my expectations. No need, everything is beautiful and perfect at the Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra. The rooms, the beds, the bathrooms, the service, the valet, the front desk. Not a single sour note. We had an amazing weekend in San Sebastian and cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: On a budget, the lower rate room was still extremely comfortable, but if you can get them, the "...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElaineP1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,385
    924
    174
    41
    26
See reviews for
409
1,474
68
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (561)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We had a wonderful Christmas break at this beautiful hotel. The sea view rooms are well worth the extra cost. The Christmas Day lunch held in the Britannia Room was excellent - first class food and presentation with good service. Our room was spacious and comfortable and had a modern and stylish bathroom. The hotel is well located for the promonade, the old town with its many pintxo bars and restaurants and the cathedral and main shopping area is only a 10 minute walk.

Room Tip: Spoil yourselves with a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gailgoodey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duras, France
Level Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We booked this for four nights over the New Year period.
This hotel must have the best location in San Sebastián, glorious sea views and the bar is very popular with both residents and visitors. A lovely place to watch the world go by!
A good location for the old town and convenient for sightseeing.
The staff were very pleasant and helpful at all times. Valet parking was a bonus.
Rooms are well appointed and comfortable but could do with drawers under the bedside tables for small items. Bathroom was large and the showers are excellent, hot and water pressure good.
We had a quiet city view room with a large balcony which was great, unfortunately people kept dropping cigarette ends from above which spoilt it!
The gala dinner on New Years Eve was fun, food very good, entertainment lively.
My only criticism would be that we were not informed that the room rate was double for New Years Eve, this came as a surprise when we settled the bill on leaving!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CJDuras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
181 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

This reputation of this famous Hotel is well deserved. The location is the best - right on the beach front and adjoining the Old Quarter. We didn't eat there, but the restaurant looked popular. We had a large room right in the right. A higher up room might have been better, but at least you thought you were part of the beach scene.

This is the Eating Capital of the world with so many great Tapas Bars and Michelin Star restaurants. Some aren't too good though.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raynboz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Great location, just in front of the Concha beach, you can walk to most of the atractions. There is a public parking just in front the hotel, so you will not have a problem if you are traveling by car. Very good breakfast, attentive staff . We stayed at the new rooms at 7th floor and it was excelent. Strongly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisete T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
267 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

This hotel is absolutely perfect for a San Seb stay. The location could not be better, the staff are lovely, the rooms spacious and clean and the standard rooms even have some luxury attached to them.

The old town is a 7 minute walk, the shopping area 3 to 4 minutes and the beach is straight in front of you.

It was my best city break weekend ever and this hotel played a big part in that.

My only negative was that there was a damp smell in the bar and the food was not up to much there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaitDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canakkale, Turkey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Perfect location! Stay here and get a seaview room, you will not regret it! The hotel is a classic, take a drink at its bar; even in winter it was delightful atmosphere. The room was big and comfy, the reception service is good compared to many places we have visited in Spain. Watching the wonderful bay from your bed is priceless.

Room Tip: Get a seaview room if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ecealton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Maria Cristina, a Luxury Collection Hotel, San Sebastian
Hotel Maria Cristina, a Luxury C...
#1 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,531 reviews
1.2 mi away
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu
NH Collection San Sebastian Aran...
#5 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Astoria 7
Hotel Astoria 7
#6 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Soro
Hotel Villa Soro
#2 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Costa Vasca
Barcelo Costa Vasca
#7 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,492 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Niza
Hotel Niza
#11 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra

Property: Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
Address: Calle de Zubieta, 2, 20007 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain (Formerly Abba Hotels - Londres y de Inglaterra)
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel de Londres y de Ingleterra is a luxury 4 star boutique hotel located right in front of the beach of the La Concha bay of San Sebastian - Donostia. Our beautiful location on the Basque Country coast and comfortable hotel rooms with stunning sea view makes the hotel perfect for a romantic weekend escape or relaxing summer vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing