We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving in San Sebastian”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thanksgiving in San Sebastian”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We traveled to San Sebastian in November to visit our daughter studying abroad for the semester at the Basque University. We chose to stay at the Londres because of the location in city center. We did not anticipate how much we would enjoy Hotel Londres. We stayed 6 nights, and were delighted with the warm, friendly, clean, charming staff and atmosphere of the hotel. We give it the highest rating, and promised ourselves that we will go back to this amazing city, and stay in this top notch hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,527
    989
    187
    48
    32
See reviews for
461
1,595
78
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (605)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Had a lovely stay - large beds, reliable housekeeping, lovely bathroom. Two criticisms of my stay would be 1) the knowledge of the staff regarding local pintxos places could be better and 2) there was a slightly annoying fan humming in our room every few minutes even though our air conditioning wasn't on.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gastronom0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

You couldnt ask for a hotel with a more perfect view of the San Sebastian beach ... ask for a room with a terrace, facing the sea. Very comfortable feeling to the place, friendly staff. Nice bar. Five minute walk to the old town and all the tapas bars. Wonderful location for evening stolls.
One drawback for those with a car .. parking is a block or so away.

Room Tip: High up ... face the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingzogofalbania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Martin Jersey Channel Islands
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Second visit to this excellent hotel. The rooms and bathrooms are above average. The staff are very helpful, The bar and its outside terrace are a delight as there is no road between you and the sea. Very good quality breakfast. Would visit again. If you need parking book in advance it is a nightmare otherwise. The doorman will take your keys and park your car in the underground car parks close by.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faldouet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

This hotel reminds one of turn of the century luxury. A room with a view of the beach is simply breathtaking. The staff was helpful and friendly, the cafe was adequate, and the room was basic, with a spacious bathroom. No complaints and would most definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

All the hotel was geared to serve the client. Rooms were good, and the martinis were fantastic! Next time please fix the weather....we enjoyed walking the seafront and tapas crawling in the old town too. Just need to watch the turn into the hotel forecourt if driving into town from afar - it is hardtop sea especially at night.

Room Tip: Take a room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calexb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
220 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed 8 years ago but change of management means all reviews prior to an ownership change were scrubbed including mine.

Then it was summer now a very wet November. Although it did clear up for our departure day as you can see from the pics of my room view

Had booked a single with a sea view and balcony so small room comfortable bed and good sized bathroom

Convenient location for the old town and the modern town and , most importantly the bigger of the 2 main beaches. Sea view worth the extra in my opinion.

Free wi fi worked well.

Parking entrance just to the left twice as you come out of the hotel. They offer valet parking at no extra charge. Funnily enough they didn’t offer it to us on arrival in pouring rain, gave us directions, but did on exit, may have been that we arrived around 10pm.

Housekeeping lady walked in twice on fiend and once on me without knocking prior to check in. We both had do not disturb Spanish side up.

Not asked about my stay on checkout just business like and some need to check which parking card I had, which we were to return minutes later. So went back totell them of Housekeeper experience.

Love the place would like to return again someday

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BasilsTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Maria Cristina, a Luxury Collection Hotel, San Sebastian
Hotel Maria Cristina, a Luxury C...
#1 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,700 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Astoria 7
Hotel Astoria 7
#6 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,551 reviews
1.2 mi away
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu
NH Collection San Sebastian Aran...
#5 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Costa Vasca
Barcelo Costa Vasca
#7 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,695 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Soro
Hotel Villa Soro
#2 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
810 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel
Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel
#23 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra

Property: Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
Address: Calle de Zubieta, 2, 20007 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain (Formerly Abba Hotels - Londres y de Inglaterra)
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel de Londres y de Ingleterra is a luxury 4 star boutique hotel located right in front of the beach of the La Concha bay of San Sebastian - Donostia. Our beautiful location on the Basque Country coast and comfortable hotel rooms with stunning sea view makes the hotel perfect for a romantic weekend escape or relaxing summer vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing