We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach Front Style and Grace”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We 'splashed out' and had a sea view room on the 5th floor. It was well worth the extra cost - the view is fantastic - the beach, harbour and surrounding headlands of the bay. Sitting on the balcony watching the sun set was fantastic. The bedroom was a good size and the bathroom was excellent, plenty of room for two! Wifi is free and available throughout the hotel.
Car parking is expensive, 22 euro per day with tax, but it is valet parked and the underground car park is very secure.
The old and new parts of town are mere moments away and wandering around the old part sampling the myriad of tapas on offer is entertainment in its own right.
Hotel staff were helpful and friendly providing maps and information when needed. There are a number of local coffee shops/tapas bars serving breakfast close by if you don't want to eat at the hotel. There is also a very good supermarket for food and drink if you want a picnic for a change!

Room Tip: Sea view room with balcony on the 4th or 5th floors.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IanCharenteMaritime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,836)
There are newer reviews for Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,085 - 1,091 of 2,836 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is a turn of the 20th century hotel located right on the beach front opening up on the promenade. The GPS had trouble finding it but it could have been me and its €20 a day to garage your car. If you can afford the stretch I would go with a ocean view but you won't be to disappointed with the city view. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. The bar is stylish and having a drink whilst watching the world go by is worthwhile. Didn't eat there as breakfast was. A bit expensive. It's walking distance to the old town and the many pintxos bars. Try the tomato salad and steak at Bar Nestor but don't eat anything before you go!

Room Tip: Stretch yourself for the sea view
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redd27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This hotel was everything we hoped it to be. The room was relatively spacious (by European standards), clean, with a large bathroom, and excellent wi-fi. Located right on the boardwalk of San Sebastian, one is mere steps from one of the most picturesque beaches in Europe, and a very short (beautiful) walk to the old city where one can explore the delicious pintxos (tapas), the boutiques, the bars, and charming little streets. The hotel bar was elegant that brought one back to an age that conjured images of a Merchant Ivory film. Our biggest regret was that we only stayed here for 2 nights.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xmtler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We had an ocean-view room for 4 nights in early Oct 2013. WONDERFUL view, quiet room, very clean, comfy bed. This is a very nice hotel with extraordinary access to the beach, the old city and downtown. My only complaint is the Wi-Fi ... very slow, had to log in with username and PW every time I logged in. At the prices this hotel charges, I would expect really great WiFi throughout. Would definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CP2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We chose the right week - between the film festival ending the the weather turning cooler and showery. Treated ourselves to one of the new attic rooms with a big terrace overlooking the bay. Expensive ( especially for the Saturday night !) but worth every cent. Views were amazing - the real wow factor ! Room very comfortable with very big and comfortable bed.
Great location on the beach with a boardwalk in front of the hotel so great for people watching and no traffic - except for cyclists and runners in the well maintained cycle lanes that run right along the front. Room spotless and hotel team very friendly and doing a great job. Will definitely return !

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SallyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed in room 711 for two nights which has a huge deck with the most incredible views of La Concha de Playa. Service was very good and the breakfast in La Brasserie is fantastic. We absolutely loved it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomnormp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This hotel is all about the position and the views. If you have a sea view room you have a wonderful view across the beach at San Sebastian. The hotel is expensive and the rooms are small for the price. The reception service was amateuerish on arrival at 14.30 we were told that the concierge was away until 5pm. This meant car-parking(off-site) not available and help with luggage had to be requested from trainee reception staff. restuarant is good value and staff very pleasant.

Room Tip: Sea view room is essential.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Maria Cristina, a Luxury Collection Hotel, San Sebastian
Hotel Maria Cristina, a Luxury C...
#1 of 52 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,738 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Astoria 7
Hotel Astoria 7
#6 of 52 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,573 reviews
1.2 mi away
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu
NH Collection San Sebastian Aran...
#5 of 52 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Costa Vasca
Barcelo Costa Vasca
#7 of 52 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,755 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Soro
Hotel Villa Soro
#2 of 52 in San Sebastian - Donostia
830 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel
Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel
#23 of 52 in San Sebastian - Donostia
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra

Address: Calle de Zubieta, 2, 20007 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain (Formerly Abba Hotels - Londres y de Inglaterra)
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range: $128 - $498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel de Londres y de Ingleterra is a luxury 4 star boutique hotel located right in front of the beach of the La Concha bay of San Sebastian - Donostia. Our beautiful location on the Basque Country coast and comfortable hotel rooms with stunning sea view makes the hotel perfect for a romantic weekend escape or relaxing summer vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing