We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Hotel is situated over looking the beach at la concha bay. Within easy walking distance of shopping and Tapas bars. Excellent location. Clean, well kept rooms. Nothing disappointing about this hotel. Hotel staff very helpful. Offsite parking available for approx $20 euro a day

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sim1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,944)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,255 - 1,261 of 2,945 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

We did not have one. We would have been more than willing to pay the additional cost, but none were available when we booked months in advance, and none opened up by the time of our visit. While the room we had was lovely, and the location excellent, without the ocean view, it is just another city hotel. Other than the bar, there is also no common area in the hotel to sit and look at the ocean if you are stuck on the city side. Bar service was terrible, both in the evenings and for breakfast. We ended up having to get up from our table and going to the bar to get service. On the other hand - -- - staff was very helpful, the hotel amenities are beautiful, parking was very convenient, and this would have been the perfect hotel if not for the lack of the ocean view. Appreciated the free in room wifi; now if only European hotels would provide in room coffee!

Room Tip: If you can't get an ocean view, I'd shop around for a less expensive hotel with a similar ci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmyC434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This is a fantastically located hotel in a great city. It is right on the beach, very close to shopping and a short stroll to the old town. We had a second floor room (215). At present there are renovations going on. For us it meant there was scaffolding outside the window. The hotel had warned us about the renovations in advance. The main issue seems to be for those on the fifth floor, waking up on Monday to Friday mornings - construction starts on the roof early and did frustrate some guests we knew staying who were on floor 5.
Breakfast was great especially the fruit, and cheese/meats. The bacon and sausages let breakfast down a little.
The room we had (215) was generously proportioned. We had a baby with us. The cot was an extra 17€ per night.
Staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: Check if the renovations are completed. If they are ongoing and if you are staying Sunday night thr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaddyIrishMan00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This hotel was perfect for me and my husband. Getting an ocean front room is worth the extra cost. We loved sitting in front of the open balcony window, sipping on wine while watching people play with their dogs on the beach. This is definitely a dog loving town! We also really enjoyed sitting down in the bar having drinks late at night...so pretty! You can't go wrong staying at this hotel so don't hesitate.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marilynvalencia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed here for four nights during a conference in a single room. I had a room facing the ocean which was worth the extra money. The room was clean and well maintained. No hair conditioner in the shower for the ladies to note. Nice and helpful staff. Lots of nice fruits for breakfast which I liked. The coffee was too weak and watery which is a negative. All in all nothing not much to complain about. Hotel bar is a little pricey and the hotel charges for beach towels which I think should be free. Would stay here agan!

Room Tip: Facing the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cabrahamsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This hotel is in a superb position overlooking the Playa de la Concha - the best urban beach in Europe. It is also close to the old town of San Sebastian, perfect for tapas crawling.
We chose a suite with a sea view - a great out of season deal. A beautiful room with separate seating area and beautiful bathroom. The bed is huge with soft pillows and the towels are soft too. The lounge areas are lovely, with sea views. Would come again, perhaps this time with sunshine.

Room Tip: choose a suite with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cambio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Great location! Right on beach, close to old town and walk along the male con. Quiet, clean, an old place being refurbished. Proper king bed, fairly comfortable mattress. Room large enough for the 3 nights that we stayed. Bathroom modern, fluffy towels. Giant closet. Breakfast was very good for European standards.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank JazCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Maria Cristina, a Luxury Collection Hotel, San Sebastian
Hotel Maria Cristina, a Luxury C...
#1 of 53 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,803 reviews
1.2 mi away
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu
NH Collection San Sebastian Aran...
#5 of 53 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,418 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Astoria 7
Hotel Astoria 7
#6 of 53 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Costa Vasca
Barcelo Costa Vasca
#7 of 53 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,867 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Soro
Hotel Villa Soro
#2 of 53 in San Sebastian - Donostia
855 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mercure Monte Igueldo
Mercure Monte Igueldo
#19 of 53 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra

Address: Calle de Zubieta, 2, 20007 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain (Formerly Abba Hotels - Londres y de Inglaterra)
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range: $110 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel de Londres y de Ingleterra is a luxury 4 star boutique hotel located right in front of the beach of the La Concha bay of San Sebastian - Donostia. Our beautiful location on the Basque Country coast and comfortable hotel rooms with stunning sea view makes the hotel perfect for a romantic weekend escape or relaxing summer vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing