We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't go wrong” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
Certificate of Excellence
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
194 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Great location! Right on beach, close to old town and walk along the male con. Quiet, clean, an old place being refurbished. Proper king bed, fairly comfortable mattress. Room large enough for the 3 nights that we stayed. Bathroom modern, fluffy towels. Giant closet. Breakfast was very good for European standards.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank JazCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,385
    924
    174
    41
    26
See reviews for
409
1,474
68
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (561)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed just one night in October,very good price and well located, we booked online the same morning and we left our suitcases in the hotel, they provided a room for us in early afternoon.
Very professional staff, it is rated as 4 stars however the atmosphere and the way they treat you seem like a 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: Our room in the first floor was really quite even we were faced the square, i think all rooms are so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lavme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed 2 night here early september. The reception staff were very helpful and polite at all times. The room did not have a sea view but we were on the top floor and had a fab view of the church spire. Clean and well presented room. The bed was turned down every niht with a little chocolate left on the pillow wishing us a peacful sleep - how sweet. We were able to rent towles for the beach. Great products in a cute bag. The hotel is very elegant and worth a booking. Great location for the old town, beach and shopping area's. Was everything I expected and a bit more.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
164 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed in a low floor seaview room (well clear of the scaffolding). Room was OK but the whole place is tired. Unfortunately, no non-smoking room available and the whole floor smells like an ashtray. However, the position is great and this is a beautiful town. Common areas (and staff) reminded me of Faulty Towers, but I liked that show, and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Seaside only
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andre1892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed Saturday, Sunday and Monday. We were not notified of the major renovations. We were told by your Taff that the renovations would be fro 10 to 7. We were allocated one of the worst rooms possible 516. On Monday they were knocking down walls right above our room. The noise was unbearable. On Tuesday morning they started work at 8:30 am, waking us up. They were above our head working and also putting together scaffolding outside our window. I rang the reception at 8:30 to inform them and they also advised that ty shouldn't be working at this time. However the noise persisted.
We were due to check out at 12 but with the noise we checked out at 10.
On check out we let reception know of our disappointment. The manager, to appease us, said she'd give us a 10 % discount. Upon viewing the bill we did not receive 10% discount but less. I find it hard to believe that the staff didn't know the work started at 8:30 am. It took our phone call to let thm know.

Room Tip: Make sure that they are not undergoing renovations. If we had known they were under renovations...we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Struan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

As indicated by other reviewers this hotel is in a superb location...unbeatable. Also, the general areas of the hotel are elegant and impressive. However, our sea-view room was a bit of a let-down given the price and the quality accommodation we had enjoyed in the preceding 5 hotels of our current holiday in Spain. Whilst the room had a great view and had quality furnishings, it was very small by modern standards (not even enough room for a luggage rack), the shower water was only lukewarm, and the bed was furnished with a duvet only and no top sheet (too bad if the weather is warm...as it was during our stay). Although breakfast was advertised as ending at 11am, we and some other guests were refused entry at 10:40am and advised to get coffee and a croissant from the bar area. However, overall the staff were helpful and efficient...but we did feel we were merely the 'guests' of the hotel, not paying clients. In summary, 5-star location with 3-star room for the price, and whilst we were satisfied overall for a first-time visit to San Sebastián, for our next visit to this wonderful city we will be looking for alternative, more spacious accommodation even if it is a bit further away from the promenade.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jamie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

the disabled room facilities were superb with electric doors (room door; bathroom door; and dressing room door); roll in shower with seat; electric curtains; electric blinds; electric bed (!); pulldownable clothes rail; emergency cords; and loads of space. The staff, without exception were helpful. The location was great, right on the sea front and the town itself was very wheelchair friendly. It was expensive - but for disabled access it was well worth it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spins111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Maria Cristina, a Luxury Collection Hotel, San Sebastian
Hotel Maria Cristina, a Luxury C...
#1 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,531 reviews
1.2 mi away
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu
NH Collection San Sebastian Aran...
#5 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Astoria 7
Hotel Astoria 7
#6 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Soro
Hotel Villa Soro
#2 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Costa Vasca
Barcelo Costa Vasca
#7 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,492 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Niza
Hotel Niza
#11 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra

Property: Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
Address: Calle de Zubieta, 2, 20007 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain (Formerly Abba Hotels - Londres y de Inglaterra)
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel de Londres y de Ingleterra is a luxury 4 star boutique hotel located right in front of the beach of the La Concha bay of San Sebastian - Donostia. Our beautiful location on the Basque Country coast and comfortable hotel rooms with stunning sea view makes the hotel perfect for a romantic weekend escape or relaxing summer vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing