We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal Bahia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sercotel Hotel Europa(San Sebastian - Donostia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel(San Sebastian - Donostia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Zaragoza Plaza(San Sebastian - Donostia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hostal La Concha(San Sebastian - Donostia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hostal Alemana(San Sebastian - Donostia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra(San Sebastian - Donostia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Niza(San Sebastian - Donostia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Legazpi Doce Rooms & Suites(San Sebastian - Donostia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hostal Residencia La Estrella(San Sebastian - Donostia)
View Hotel
Hotel Terminus(San Sebastian - Donostia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
12
41
51
26
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
41
51
26
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleave your keyincluded breakfaststayed here for one nightold quarterfilm festivalcomfortable bedreceptioneurogaragedesk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 138 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

You need to judge this hotel on what it is - a 2 star property. If you are looking for somewhere reasonably cheap (by San Sebastian standards), clean and very close to the beach then Bahia serves its purpose. The staff were ok, not friendly but not rude either although check-in seemed unnecessarily long. Our room was fine, bed, flat screen TV, air con but not much room for storing clothes although we were only there for 1 night so this didn't affect us. Bathroom was small but efficient, there was a bath / shower although the shower is not fit for anyone over 5ft.
The breakfast was a few croissants and some stale bread but they did have very tasty OJ. Wifi is apparently available throughout the hotel but you seem to lose signal when you enter your room.
Overall the hotel is fine. I probably wouldn't go again but I wouldn't mind recommending it to a friend who was looking for something cheap and well located

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mantaman82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Hostal Bahia is located on the 2nd-4th floors of a San Sebastian apartment building. It looks a bit fuddy-duddy/old-fashioned from the outside but the reception area, dining room and bedrooms have all been recently renovated to a high standard and the rooms aren't a bad size for city centre accommodation. It's called a hostal but this isn't really a back-packers place and it's a very decent price for its great location - just one street back from San Sebastian's beautiful La Concha beach, two minutes' walk from great shopping in the city centre and five minutes' walk from the old quarter. Breakfast is basic - croissant and muffin but perfectly nice, and the staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights recently, although it was during the 60th Film Festival so prices were high in San Sebastian. Hostal perfectly located beside the sea and old town/centre. Great shopping very nearby. Room were very homely, comfortable bed, nice large window looking onto street. We paid extra for a room with a superior room which came with a bath. Wifi unfortunately didn't work unless you were down at reception. Light breakfast included which was croissant, juice & coffee. Rooms cleaned daily. Overall apart from the price but taking into account the festival, I would recommend & stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nico699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed with my wife and 2 kids (3 and 5). Very close to the beach which is one of the reasons we choose this place. 10 to 15 min walk to the Old Town (Parte Vieja). Staff were only ok. Breakfast was quite poor. Tiny glass of orange (egg cup sized), croissant, baby muffin and coffee. No re-fills on the juice! Sheets not changed during our stay of 3 nights but room was tidied and beds were made. Expensive place for a 2 star but San Sebastian is not cheap.

Room Tip: Dont be afraid to stay a little out of town as San Sebastian is a small enough city well served by buses. I stayed at the NH at the far end of the beach away from the town centre for the same money as a 2 star in town! Big mistake not going back there.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

I was disappointed in our room, it was very small and outdated. It certainly did not look like the room pictured on trip advisor. It was in the front and we could hear people outside talking late at night. Wifi kept cutting out. Linens very old.
I booked it based on price and location and for that I got what I expected. Price under $100 American dollars and easy to walk to beach and old town - although a little walk.
And does it always rain in San Sebastian?? Even the dogs had rain coats!
Staff very friendly and helpful but the "breakfast" was small and uninspired.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DVCmemberHartfordCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews