We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
San Sebastian - Donostia
Post
Inbox
Search
  
Ways to Experience Basque Tours
from $295.58
More Info
from $147.79
More Info
from $278.53
More Info
Reviews (726)
Filter reviews
726 results
Traveler rating
710
15
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
710
15
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jon galdos basque countryside winery hopping private tour day trip wine tour st jean de luz pig farm countryside tour rioja wine country full day tour visited wineries guggenheim museum an amazing experience fishing village amazing lunch cider house
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 726 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In September 2019 my spouse and I had five wonderful tours with Basque Tours.

San Sebastian City Tour with Noemi as guide
Rioja Winery Hopping Tour with Juan
Biarritz & French Basque Coast Tour with Xabi
Basque Coast & Countryside Tour with Andy
San Sebastian to Bilboa Along the Coast with Mai

All our guides in addition to being very personable were very knowledgeable about the Basque Country its history, people and terrain. Also, they all made sure this older guy was comfortable. Thanks to all of you.

Cannot say enough about this company. Jon, one of the owners, even swapped the days of one of our tours to take advantage of the weather.

Highly recommended.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Jerryskater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was our last day in the basque region and we had a one day tour outside of San Sebastián. We started the day exploring a small village with some beautiful views of ocean side. Xabi showed us around and was very knowledgeable of the history of the the buildings and explorers from the region. We then went to a lookout and beach that was used in the filming of Games of Thrones. Simply some spectacular sites.
Our last stop was the Santuary of Loyola. A beautiful basicilla

We finished off the day having a beautiful lunch at a mountain top restaurant called Zaindv Dezadvn.

All in all a very special day.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank travellfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As a local of San Sebastian he introduced us to the best pintxos of the city. Thanks to him, we had the chance to taste not only the pintxos stated in websites but also those only the locals know. He made our night even more interesting as he provided us with the history of the city and walked us through the churches. In addition to all these, due to the fact that he is a professional photographer, he took wonderful pictures of us and helped us live the night forever!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank denizaydinnur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Today my friends and I attended an amazing tour of Rioja wineries and Laguardia as led by our guide Xabi Garzarain. Xabi is a fabulous host and a true local who is well versed in not only wine and gastronomy but the history and culture of the area. He did a wonderful job of showing us around some choice establishments along with the lovely countryside. The wine was delicious, the scenery was beautiful, and the lunch was satiating. (Still thinking about that tortilla...) Xabi was even kind to take dozens of photographs of us to help capture the day step by step. This is an amazing experience that should not be missed. Highly, highly recommend.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank alyssastar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

we booked a half day walking tour during our recent visit to san sebastian. jon, a principal of basque tours, arranged everything for us, including the best most fun guide you could imagine.
noemie picked us up at our hotel right on time at 10am. she lived in the states for many years as a child so her english was perfect. equally important,, her understanding of americans was right on point.
we wanted a walking tour, and she took us to places we wouldn't have thought of on our own in addition to general tourist places. at every stop she had a good story which gave us a deeper understanding of basque life and culture. on top of that, noemie has a great sense of humor so it was a lot of fun being with her,
she helped us with some souvenir shopping and even made a dinner reservation for us. the dinner, at la viña, was one of the best meals of our trip. great food and wonderful service.
we heartily recommend basque tours and especially jon and noemie for their help in making our trip to san sebastián memorable, enjoyable, and lots of fun.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank wextraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews