We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, great location. Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel
GreenLeadersSilver level
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Clean, great location. Friendly staff”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed for a few days in Feb/March. The hotel is perfectly located with the beach, the facinating old town, and main shopping only minutes away. The hotel was very clean and the staff friendly and happy to recommend restaurants and even phone to make reservations for us. Don't hope to eat too early though. It all seems to kick off about 8.30 pm. We did find the rooms a little noisy. The walls appeared to be quite thin and we could hear neighbours moving about. Still it is a hotel, I guess you're going to hear others. Nice little mini bar, lovely breakfast laid on if you want it. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pigginhell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    297
    190
    69
    43
See reviews for
125
408
22
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sant Antoni de Calonge, Spain
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

A friendly welcome was a good start to our first time in this superbly located hotel. With secure parking in the basement car park we were able to ignore the car for a couple of days and take advantage of the helpful recommendations for coffee bars, restaurants and sightseeing. We were pleased to have a sea view in our well equipped room. The hotel lacks a bar but there are so many nearby that this is not a problem. San Sebastián is a delight and we shall return soon and stay again at the Tryp Orly.

Room Tip: You can ask for a sea view. Room 307 was super,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Great location as it was only a 10minute walk to the beautiful Old Town with all its charming pinxto bars and restaurants. Rooms and hotel need updating as bed/bedspread/curtains/decorations seemed a bit older. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderlustmama0108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This hotel is located just outside all of the shopping that close to the beach. The room was very clean and had climate control and we found no complaints at this hotel. We will be staying with them again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderingLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location near the beach and has free in room wifi.
It has a bunch of tv channels with the usual selection of French, German and English (BBC World).
It has floor boards instead of carpet which I like because it is cleaner.
My room had a pretty good view.
I wouldn't call this 4 star.
The rooms are simple.
The housekeepers do a good job, our room was clean. But the walls were really dirty.
I would stay here again but not for more than €120.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Senorsanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The Tryp Orly Hotel is in a great location!! Everything is within walking distance. The staff was great and very helpful. The hotel itself needs some TLC. The room was nice and spacious, but - had markings on the walls and seemed dirty. It wasn't bad enough to switch hotels, but - for the price, I'd assume they would take the time to paint or fix it up a bit. Our room had two large windows but some nights we had to close them due to the sounds of traffic and bars below us. On the bright side, the view from our room was spectacular. It was the best thing to wake-up to each morning. San Sebastian is a dream. No matter where you stay, you'll be happy and sure to fall in love!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rjean11511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights. The staff at the front desk are friendly, speak english and were helpful with local directions. The location is very good, right in the center a block off the beach.

Room service for breakfast was really quite bad which is disappointing in a city known for it's food. Egss so salty they tasted of nothing but salt, a combination of canned and unripe fruit and some hard little rolls.

The room is a decent size and has large windows with a partial view of the water if you stand at the windows. The finishes are tired and cheap, laminate flooring which is falling apart, chipped and scratched furniture and cracked tiles all contribute to a sense of shabby cheap.

Rooms. 02 to 05 and 07, 08 have the best views, especially as the numbers go up. If you can avoid 01, 06, 09, and 15 as they are small corner rooms with only one small window

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank threedogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
#4 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
2,606 reviews
1.1 mi away
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu
NH Collection San Sebastian Aran...
#5 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,161 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Astoria 7
Hotel Astoria 7
#6 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Maria Cristina, a Luxury Collection Hotel, San Sebastian
Hotel Maria Cristina, a Luxury C...
#1 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,563 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Costa Vasca
Barcelo Costa Vasca
#7 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,531 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Zaragoza Plaza
Hotel Zaragoza Plaza
#14 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel

Property: Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel
Address: Plaza de Zaragoza 4, 20007 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
#12 Luxury Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prodigios Interactivos SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Orly Hotel San Sebastian - Donostia
Tryp San Sebastián Donostia
Tryp Hotel Orly

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing