We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great experience!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa, Basque Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
John N
1 review
“A great experience!”
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We found the apartment to be bright and well appointed. It was the perfect size for 5 adults and a toddler! It's locations is ideal, close to the beach, shops and restaurants. A short walk puts you in the heart of the Old Town and all that it has to offer. Ane was a pleasure to work with, quickly addressing all of our needs and questions. We would like to express our thanks to her for her time, assistance and professionalism. Our stay in San Sebastian was truly wonderful and we hope it will be the first of many to come!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike - it was all great!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2016
Dear John and family,
Thanks so much for your comments.
We are more than happy to know you liked the apartment and the received service. It will be a great pleasure hosting you again in your next visit to San Sebastian.
Very best regards,
emyrEnt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy T
San Luis Obispo, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Home Away From Home”
Reviewed January 3, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We are traveling and homeschooling our kids this year (12 and 15) and in the 4 months that we have been on the road so far, this apartment is by far our favorite. We have learned a lot about what makes an apartment comfortable and this one is great. It is absolutely pristine with wood floors and a balcony with a view. My husband actually took a picture of my daughter and I on La Concha beach from our balcony. The beach is 1/2 a block away. There is plenty of room to spread out with 3 nice sized bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The showers have great pressure and plenty of hot water. There are four of us and we never ran out of hot water. The linens, mattresses and pillows and comfortable and pristine. It is on the 5th floor and we loved running up the stairs but there is a perfectly functioning elevator. The kids are enrolled in online school and we all like to stream netflix so we are heavy internet users and the wifi is flawless. The kitchen is well equipped and we cooked most meals at "home." There are two small markets out the door and a huge market with everything you would ever need 5 minutes walk along with all of the nice shops. There are bars, coffee shops and cafes out the door and an indoor pool within 5 minutes walk. The best thing though about this apartment is that Ane is your apartment manager. She did so much for us and just made out lives easier. We enjoyed her parent's favorite pintxo restaurant three times and didn't even get to her other suggestions (I'm sure that they would have been amazing). My husband cut his finger and needed stitches and Ane was there to tell us to go to the clinic instead of the hospital and even suggested that she meet us there to help with translating or anything else. She found a Spanish tutor for my son who is taking Spanish II online and she found an indoor pool for my daughter. She arranged for our car to be parked in a nearby garage. She suggested a day trip to Spain that was great. We extended our stay as long as we could just because the whole situation with Ane and this beautiful home was so comfortable. We miss you San Sebastian, our beautiful apartment and lovely Ane!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ane and the comfort and cleanliness of the apartment. Location! Wifi!
Liked least: We had to leave.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2016
Dear family, Thanks so much for your words. Our aim is always our hosts to feel at home at our apartments. It is always a great pleasure knowing you are enjoying San Sebastian and our place so much you even want to stay longer! We are more than happy to help all of you both before and during your stay in this beautiful city. Do not hesitate to contact us whenever you want to come back to your house in San Sebastian ;-) All the best! emyrEnt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wandergir...
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent rental, some small suggestions”
Reviewed July 4, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The apartment is very well-designed, decorated, and each bedroom gives you privacy and comfort. The location is very convenient to everything a visitor would want and importantly, in the flat area of the city center and two blocks from beach. Small issue with noises when 3rd bedroom windows are opened to a shared inner air shaft. Earplugs or use of air conditioning can omit this problem. Exterior masonry cleaning in June 2015 created some noise, dust and small ant problem. Best to check that this is over. Otherwise this is a great rental with an extremely fair and professional owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Interior design/decor, location
Liked least: small noise and ant/dust issues
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2015
Thank you very much for your review. The apartment is located in a historical building of San Sebastian, that is why there were some façade works going on, that are almost finished. Now, the façade and balconies look even better! Very warm regards from San Sebastian! emyrEnt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Reviewed October 23, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The central location by the sea
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2014
Hi Paivi! Thank you so much for the review. I am happy you liked the service you recieved and also that you liked the apartment itself. The apartment is prepared for 8 people and we provide all the tools that those 8 people need. Regarding the table in the kitchen it is extendable. Despite that, I had a great time having a coffee with you the day you were leaving. I hope to see you again in San Sebastian. Best regards!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rouen, France
Reviewed October 19, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace
Liked least: everything was perfect
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2014
Many thanks Pierre for your lovely words. It was so nice seeing you again and I am so happy that you liked the changes we have done in our Meninas apartment. We are already waiting for you all again! Hugs from sunny San Sebastian!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed July 17, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amaia's friendly service.
Liked least: Would make sense to include a couple of washing machine tablets as part of the hire.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2014
Thanks a lot Bruce for your lovely review and for your nice words :) It was a pleasure meeting you and having you and all your fmaily as guests. I am glad you liked the apartment and also San Sebastian and its Old Town with the pintxos places...it was funny when we met at La Cuchara de San Telmo! I hope to see again;) Hugs from sunny San Sebastian!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed June 12, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2014
Thank you so much Angela for your message! It is really nice. I am glad you had such a great time in Donostia and also that you loved the apartment. It was a pleasure meeting you all! Hugs!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing