We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great spot”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa, Basque Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mis4mo
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed September 11, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We stayed at the apartment called "the Attic" not the one emailed to me.
Big recommendation would be air conditioning! Before booking this apartment I emailed and asked about AC & I was told it was not necessary because it did not get that hot there. Well, that was incorrect it was VERY HOT! There was only 1 fan and there should have been at least one per bedroom. I showed the property manager that the apartment wasn't overly clean. He apologized and said to review it that way because he was having problems with the cleaner. I would only recommend this apartment if AC would be installed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was outstanding
Liked least: Needed AC & could have been cleaner
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed September 11, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2012
Hi Rohan, thanks so much for the review, it was lovely meeting you and your friends.

Hope to meet you again some day, Sisi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elizabeth...
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great if you don't mind loud noises that keep you awake, breaking beds, etc.”
Reviewed July 17, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Sooooo.... We arrived in San Sebastian without a hiccup. The very sweet rental manager was waiting our arrival outside. We were marketed a "luxury apartment" but when we arrived it did not seem that was the case. But let's start with the positives: close to beach, nice property manager, bright apartment.

Some of the things that we had problems with on our stay were the loud noises outside and within the apartment building. There is a large bar directly across the street from one of the bedrooms (in our case it had a 2 year old in it) that sounded like it was right outside of the window. We were told this was an unusual case. In the building we also had construction which must have been right above our heads perhaps? It kept us awake from 8 in the morning (which was at that point 2am for us traveling from the East Coast) and only added to the lack of sleep from the bar next door. When we asked the property manager if this would continue during our stay she said it was ending the next day at noon. That was not true, and it continued during the day for our whole stay (except Sunday). Then the property manager asked if she could let someone into the apartment to look at the boiler while I was in the apartment alone attempting to study. I didn't feel like I had a choice but after 30 minutes of them banging away and having my timeout from vacation to write a paper sabotaged I had the workers call her to come upstairs. We were paying big money for the apartment and could not stand to be in it.

The apartment also has very creaky floors. Water pressure is okay. The shower tubing in one bathroom broke during our stay. The first night my bed broke as I got in it-- it has this piecy plywood frame underneath that has caved so much that the ends don't quite always make it to the other side. That meant that myself and my hubby slept on a U-Shaped bed until morning when we could call the property manager. This was the same day the construction started at 8am and the bar.

Oh, we also only received 1 towel per person even though promised two... but the property manager did eventually bring up more. I asked two days before we left and she said she'd be right back but never turned up. The next day I asked again and she came up.

Oh, and the elevator is tiny and older. It is an older Spanish building so I suppose it's not a complete surprise but just be aware of that.

We were never offered anything to compensate for our troubles at this location. The property manager is really nice but she seems overworked and I don't think her bosses cut her much slack.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Proximity to beaches
Liked least: The rental
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen Colorado
Reviewed June 26, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2012
Hi Steve!
So nice to meet you and your family. Thanks for the review I really appreciate it and I'm glad you had a good stay in San Sebastian. :)
Sisi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed May 28, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 28, 2012
Hi Marty!
You have no idea how much I enjoyed meeting you and Micheal during the Human Rights Film Festival here in San Sebastian. Not to be corny, but your documentary really opened my eyes a lot.
I'm so happy you sent in a review, thanks so much. It was a joy to help out with you and your family too.
Hope everythings going well with the documentary and I wish you all the best in the future.
Sisi
P.s. I'm still in touch with Paco, he calls sometimes for advice on housing and things. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oregon
Reviewed December 2, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 2, 2011
Many thanks Debbie, I hope you liked the picture I sent with you and your husband having breakfast in the terrace!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Spain
Reviewed October 5, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing