We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible way to treat a solo woman traveller in the middle of the night.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pension San Ignacio
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Following is the email I sent to the hotel after my non-stay there.

I'm just sending you an email to let you know how dissapointed I am that you treated me so poorly on Monday night when I arrived late.
I realise you were expecting me at 11:00 pm, but my train was delayed because someone tried to kill themselves on the track. I don't have an international phone, and could not get wifi at the train station, although I did try becasue I was afraid that something like this would happen. I'd like you to think about what it feels like to be a single woman alone on the streets at 1:00 in the morning in a strange city. That you have a phone number to call on your door, but to let the phone go to voicemail is disgraceful. The cab driver spoke to you, and he told me to go around the corner. I wasn't sure if you were going to come and get me or what. Then, the fact that you would still charge me after doing that, not just disgraceful, but disgusting. I know I was late, but it was out of my control. What you did was within your control. Shame on you.
Tripadvisor and any other review sites will get an honest opinion of the type of service you provide, especially to women.

So long story short, he left me out in the cold in a strange city alone. I was lucky I found another hotel that let me sit in their lobby all night, as they were fully booked. The kindness if strangers made up for this idiot.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Service
6  Thank Andercander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
There are newer reviews for Pension San Ignacio
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 61 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vicky3340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Solo conozco la adaptada y la habitación es correcta.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yaron98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Diego V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Noelia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: un poco alejado de la parte vieja, pero en un barrio bonito y con todo lo que se necesita
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Juan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank agadiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
0.1 mi away
Enjoy Comfort
Enjoy Comfort
#36 of 78 in San Sebastian - Donostia
31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Okako Hotel
Okako Hotel
#26 of 78 in San Sebastian - Donostia
132 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Pension Del Mar
#33 of 78 in San Sebastian - Donostia
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Donosti Surf Hostel
Donosti Surf Hostel
#65 of 88 in San Sebastian - Donostia
2 reviews
0.5 mi away
Koxka Pension Ostatua
Koxka Pension Ostatua
#41 of 78 in San Sebastian - Donostia
59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pension Joakina
Pension Joakina
#1 of 78 in San Sebastian - Donostia
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension San Ignacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension San Ignacio

Address: Calle Iztueta 5, 20001 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range: $57 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pension San Ignacio 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Pension San Ignacio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing