We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pension Aia
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Costa Vasca(San Sebastian - Donostia)(Great Value!)
$176
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Astoria 7(San Sebastian - Donostia)(Great Value!)
$140
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Silken Amara Plaza Hotel(San Sebastian - Donostia)(Great Value!)
$136
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Arrizul Urumea(San Sebastian - Donostia)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Record(San Sebastian - Donostia)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Monte Igueldo(San Sebastian - Donostia)
$137
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu(San Sebastian - Donostia)(Great Value!)
$130
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Villa Soro(San Sebastian - Donostia)
$324
$291
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zenit San Sebastian(San Sebastian - Donostia)(Great Value!)
$109
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Niza(San Sebastian - Donostia)(Great Value!)
$196
$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveler rating
204
31
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
31
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurf beachcommunal kitchenowners are extremely friendlythought of everythinggreat locationprivate showerold townminute walkfree tea and coffeeroom facing the streetgreat little placeshared bathroombeach towelsbars and restaurantsdouble bedperfect staystayed longer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 237 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2013

From the moment we arrived until the moment we left, we were extremely happy with Pension Aia. the owner is so welcoming and helpful. He gave us a map and told us all about San Sebastian. We forgot our adaptor plug for the Spanish socket, asked Paulo where we could buy one, off he went and gave us one of his own. One day it was raining and he gave us an umbrella. The location is second to none. A five minute stroll the the old town (which is where everything is happening). Less than a two minute stroll to the beach, with shops and cafes all around. The place was very clean indeed, the cleaning staff were also very friendly!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ang3586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We loved our stay at Pension. After arriving to a very rainy and cold San seb Paulo greeted us with a smiling face. The place feels really homey and is very comfortable. A short walk to the old town but also with good cafes across the rd. We were leaving on a Sunday and there were no buses to the airport at the right time and Paulo drove us for a small fee. Definitely recommend!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gracie5157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We had such a great stay here! Such a helpful, friendly, welcoming host. Clean facilities. Would recommend to all. Such a great price. 2 mins from beach. On the door step of great cafes! And only a short walk to bars and shops

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Wonderfully clean and well decorated hostel. Met by Paulo who was so friendly and helped us with anything we needed. Very well equipped kitchen/dining area and breakfast foods, tea, coffee, jam etc provided. Our room ( the purple one, room 10 I think) was overlooking the main street with a small balcony but it was quiet with double glazing and shutters. Easily adjusted radiators to suit the climate outside and very good en-suite.
Perfect location, 5 mins walk to one beach and 10 mins to the old town. Made the stay in a lovely city complete.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank southpacific53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

When we looked at accomodation in San Sebastian we struggled to find anything with the wow factor, so we decided to go for a more budget option! Pension Aia is brilliant - it's is great value, rooms, small but nicely done, we had a terrace which was huge and so nice to have a cold beer on. The owner is so helpful and friendly and takes you through all the good places to go and good places to eat. It is clear that the business and high standards are very important to the owner.

I was a little nervous as we had to use a shared bathroom - but it was exceptionally clean, and there are plenty of facilities so we never had to wait.

The location is near to the surf beach - a bit of a walk to the main tourist beach - but as we preferred the surf beach - more relaxed, less touristy, great views - this worked for us.

This is a brilliant little place, we would stay here again! Give the big hotels a miss and stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 365dayholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews