We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pintox Tour - really great!!”
Review of Mimo San Sebastian

Mimo San Sebastian
Book In Advance
More Info
$129.04*
and up
San Sebastian Evening Pintxo Tour with Wine
More Info
$111.44*
and up
San Sebastian Lunch Time Pintxo Tour with Wine
More Info
$70.39*
and up
Spanish Wine Tasting in San Sebastián
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Your first taste of txakoli, the sight of a bar filled with tapas, the smell of fresh olive oil being pressed, the feel of thinly sliced jamon iberico between your fingers...your senses are sharper at the source. We believe travel should be unique and personal, but most of all, it should be authentic. Explore a culture through its food and drink, its producers and chefs and the love and "mimo" they put into all their creations. Since we were founded in San Sebastian, Spain, in 2009, we strive to bring the mimo to visitors who want to immerse themselves in local food culture. Live the Mimo experience on our culinary tours, at our gourmet shops in San Sebastian (San Sebastian Food) and Sevilla (Mimo Sevilla), as well as in our luxury cooking school located in the Hotel Maria Cristina in the centre of San Sebastian. Our team of locals is passionate about sharing their culture, offering a taste of its delicious dishes, and welcoming you into the Mimo family.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Stroller parking, Stairs / elevator
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Pintox Tour - really great!!”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We joined Jon ( the owner of SSF) on a hot Saturday evening in August for his Pintox ( tapas) Tour. There were about 10 of us ( aussies, americans & english).What a night! San Sebastian was buzzing! He took us to 3 traditional Pintox Bars nestled in the old town of San Sebastian, then 3 of the best contemporary Pintox Bars. We were given a selection of the bars best foods! and wow what a party for my taste buds! At each bar he also gave us a matching wine/beer/ bitter kaz! How intriguing to watch the barmen pour the drinks from a hight into the large glass tumblers!
Jon was a wonderful host, very informative , with tit bits of history of both the town and the food. We would highly recommend this tour.
We were out for about 3 hrs and left to party on afterwards.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank sydney_0013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanSebastianFood, Owner at Mimo San Sebastian, responded to this review, August 24, 2015
Dear sydney_0013,

Thank you for your positive review. What a pleasure to hear how impressed you were with the selection of pintxos and drinks. We are so happy you enjoyed your evening with us.

Best regards,
Jon Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,301
    57
    6
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Absolutely fabulous.”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Really opened our eyes to all sorts of Pinxos Bars - made our trip to San Senastian. We did Gastronomic Tour and Pinxos Tour. Both excellent.

Helpful?
Thank jannovakovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanSebastianFood, Owner at Mimo San Sebastian, responded to this review, September 9, 2015
Dear jannovakovic,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are very glad to hear how much you enjoyed our pintxos tour.

Best regards,
Jon Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommend it”
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

I highly recommend the tours. I did the pinxto and wine tours. Do the pinxto tour on your first day - its a great way to find out which places to visit - great introduction to delicious food and wine. It can get overwelming when you first arrive on which places to eat at so the pinxto tour is a great way to learn which places to visit. I would never have discovered the amazing cheescake at la vina.The wine tour was also fantastic and a great way to see the Rioja region and learn about the local wines. The guides were very professional and knowledgeable.

Helpful?
1 Thank SofieGeorgalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanSebastianFood, Owner at Mimo San Sebastian, responded to this review, September 9, 2015
Dear SofieGeorgalis,

Thank you for recommending our tours. It is so nice to hear how much you enjoyed your introduction to pintxos and Rioja. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Jon Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well worth it”
Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

We went on the Pinxto's tour and really enjoyed it. The guide was very charismatic. She was a local so knew the area very well. There was a good variety of food and drinks. We definitely did not leave hungry or sober. Was a good way to get a taste for pinxtos. If not for the tour we never have tried the food and drinks that we did.

Helpful?
1 Thank LaraTAS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanSebastianFood, Owner at Mimo San Sebastian, responded to this review, September 9, 2015
Dear LaraTAS1,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are so pleased that you had fun and ate and drank really well on our pintxos tour.

Best regards,
Jon Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cider House evening is a must!!”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We visited San Sebastian back in July and booked two tours with San Sebastian Food, the Rioja wine tasting and Cider House evening and have only great things to say about Jon Warren and the team.

Their knowledge of San Sebastian is amazing, and is all done with a smile. They really made our week.

A special thank you must go to Eli for sorting everything out at the Cider House.

Proud to say we are the first names in the comments book. We can't wait to come back!

#SanSebLADstian

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanSebastianFood, Owner at Mimo San Sebastian, responded to this review, September 9, 2015
Dear Tom D,

What a pleasure to read such high praise regarding our team. Thank you for sharing your experience with us!

Best regards,
Jon Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mimo San Sebastian also viewed

San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 

Been to Mimo San Sebastian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing