We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Irenaz Resort Hotel Apartamentos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2013

we stayed in the studio apartments at irenaz. it had two double rooms, two bathrooms, one kitchen, a beautiful balcony facing the valley and so much more. From what we saw there, there were only three women running the whole place working shifts from 9:00 to 9:00. they went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. the bar and restaurant works on an honesty policy which was very convenient for us.Will definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting san sebastian. though Irenaz is not near the sea, the beatiful valley's view is defintely worth it!

Room Tip: if you are a family of four having children aged 10+ then i suggest you get the apartment rather tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anishuanimu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 136 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

If one word will summarize the experience of this apartment hotel. Wow!!!
A luxurious and very spacious, we were on the ground in rooms with balcony, luxurious experience and stay in place special. Really lovely place with one small problem and but not terrible, Buch location near the city and places of entertainment and tourism, the hotel is an exclusive neighborhood of the city.

Room Tip: Luxurious rooms and very Rahim, has rooms with a wide porch Departure
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronnyoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I have recently returned from a five day stay in the Irenaz Resort Hotel Apartments. The staff (e.g. Gisela and Aora) were very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. The apartment was beautiful and very well equipped, with a large patio outside. The view from the apartment of the gardens and hills was very scenic and unexpected in a city apartment. It was a very restful location, quiet at night. Another lovely touch was the 24 hour snack bar in the communal breakfast room/computer hub. This works on an honesty system and was most welcome when I arrived late on my first night. However, there are several aspects of this property, which guests should be aware of (although they are all minor points). Reception is on a 9am - 9pm basis and late check ins must be pre-arranged. In my case this was easily arranged and worked well.The property is firmly locked up outside of those hours, so you must make sure you carry your electronic room key with you. (Emergency phone contacts are provided if difficulties arise). There is a regular bus into town, which leaves every 15 minutes from a bus stop about 200m away. There are good connections in town with other bus services. It takes about 15 - 20 mins to get into the city centre/beach by bus, however the last bus home goes before 11pm, so this does limit things a bit. Taxis are easy to arrange but are expensive (e.g. €10 approx. to get into town or to the Anoeta Stadium). The nearest small (& expensive) Supermarket is about a 20 minute walk away but they will arrange a delivery service to the apartment, which is a nice touch. There are very few local bars or restuarants within walking distance, so either cook and relax in your apartment, or take the bus/taxi into town.
In summary, I would stay at Irenaz again, as the apartment was of a very high quality and the staff were fantastic. However, the set-up and the location would not suit everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucy_moorefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Staff are super nice, friendly and helpful. The reception lady was very friendly, provide very useful information for us. The room is nice and spacious, should stay there for at least 3-5 days. Good to have free parking. This is more like a serviced apartment, so do not expect facilities (liek breakfast, pool) or services. Rooms are clean, modern and nice.

It is definitely a very good place to stay in San Sebastian.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom suites are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed two days at the Irenaz resort, a small but beautfully designed apartment-hotel about 15 minutes outside San Sebastian, and just loved it. The apartment truly had everything you could need, and was really, really comfortable as well as very stylish. The view from the terrace was wonderful. Nice bathroom and toiletries, well-equipped kitchen and lots of wardrobe space. We plan to go back as two days is not nearly long enough to spend in San Sebastian, and we will be staying here again. There is a bus service into town that runs from the street outside the hotel (which is situated in a good residential area) but we didn't try it as we had a car. Staff were very welcoming and helpful.
The only thing lacking is a pool!

Room Tip: Views from the back of the hotel are terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paddysmum84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This apartmento hotel is new modern and great for the family it is 10 minutes up the mountain from San Sebastian but worth the 10 minute drive after seeing the hotels with a view :-( we had the two bedroom which sleeps 4 to 6 the kids were happy with Internet throughout and the staff was happy and friendly breakfast was wonderful and in front of the zen garden I highly recommend this clean new wonderful service hotel as long as you have a car it is worth the 10 minute drive up

Room Tip: All 25 rooms are good they all have terraces outside no pool on premises but you have San Sebastian...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barouhski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Brand new hotel, in a quiet area not that far from the city center, large rooms and apartments, and fantastic service. Feels like home.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank getxo64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
1.8 mi away
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu
NH Collection San Sebastian Aran...
#5 of 53 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,419 reviews
1.6 mi away
Barcelo Costa Vasca
Barcelo Costa Vasca
#7 of 53 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,871 reviews
1.2 mi away
NH San Sebastian Donosti
NH San Sebastian Donosti
#11 of 53 in San Sebastian - Donostia
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Zenit San Sebastian
Hotel Zenit San Sebastian
#12 of 53 in San Sebastian - Donostia
486 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Arrizul Urumea
Hotel Arrizul Urumea
#23 of 53 in San Sebastian - Donostia
142 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Astoria 7
Hotel Astoria 7
#6 of 53 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Irenaz Resort Hotel Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irenaz Resort Hotel Apartamentos

Address: Paseo de Oriamendi, 94, 20009 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 87 Specialty Lodging in San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range: $72 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Irenaz Resort Hotel Apartamentos 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the best residential area of San Sebastian-Donostia (Aiete), near the Miramon Technology Park and the hospital complex, the hotel is easily accessible from the centre of the city and the major communication systems (main roads). It is a new, innovative concept of hotel facilities and a perfect alternative to classic hotel accommodation, especially for long or romantic, family and cultural stays. Irenaz Resort is the first hotel in town to offer spacious Studios, and 1 or 2-room apartments, with the same amenities and services as a traditional hotel, to make guests feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Irenaz Resort Hotel Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing