We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel San Sebastian
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location and experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Very comfortable, clean room near the beach in a residential neighborhood. A good mile walk to the older part of Town but that meant it was quiet, so for us perfect. And the walk is all along the beautiful beach promenade so a nice way to spend the evening. The service was exceptional. The desk clerk and bellman made every effort to accommodate our preferences,

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DMP3131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    129
    74
    7
    6
See reviews for
62
89
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

This was my 2nd time staying at Hotel San Sebastian. The first time I only stayed for 1 night, as I was passing through on business. This 2nd trip was again a business trip, but this time I was fortunate enough to stay for 4 days and 3 nights. I chose the Hotel San Sebastian again this 2nd time because of my great experience the first time. The hotel offers clean, comfortable rooms and a reasonable price. For me the location is perfect because it is very close to the beach and the wonderful promenade that surrounds the beautiful bay of San Sebastian. I love the 20-25 minute walk into downtown San Sebastian as it allowed me to burn a few calories on my way to the amazing pintxos (tapas bars) of San Sebastian for lunch and dinner. There is also bus service located right outside the hotel door, which takes you into downtown in mere minutes. Hotel staff are friendly & helpful and the restaurant offers great coffee and good food for a reasonable price. The hotel features quality Wi-Fi in athe rooms and through out the hotel. The room I stayed in featured a queen size bed, mini-bar fridge, nice patio, full bathroom with tub & shower and quality bath amenities, in room safe, work desk, and flat screen TV. One room feature that was very nice, is the multi- hinged patio door & windows that allow you to leave them open t night while still being secure. All in all, a great hotel that I would recommend to anyone visiting San Sebastian!!

Room Tip: Go for a room with a patio so you can enjoy sitting outside with a glass of wine in the late afterno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DelCabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilviaVO, Director of Sales at Hotel San Sebastian, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience.
We are so glad you had a great time at Hotel San Sebastian and we hope to welcome you again soon.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Needs some refreshing .. Breakfast expensive for what it was and not very fresh. The staff is friendly but this hotel is not a 4 star. They are also way out of the city. All that said they are overall cheaper that other hotels in San Sebastián.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RevivAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilviaVO, Director Comercial at Hotel San Sebastian, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
I would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in San Sebastian. We are sorry that your experience wasn’t as good as you expected. We take into account your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels

Joensuu, Finland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Location on the side of the center, but very good bus links to all parts of the city. Standard rooms and service. Breakfast wasn´t generous but really tasty. If you like cakes in breakfast, this is hotel for you.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vonKassu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilviaVO, Director Comercial at Hotel San Sebastian, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
On behalf of the entire team of the Hotel San Sebastian, I would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in San Sebastian. We appreciate the time that you have taken to share your experience with us because your comments show us how to improve our services.
We all are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future and, once again, thank you for staying with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
417 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

The old adage holds that to get any more you have to pay a lot more.No nonsense,safe and what you would expect.Usual accutriments in the quite small bedroom.Air conditionbing was switched off so the easing of the temperature was a window opening job with traffic noise.You pays your money,you takes your choice !

Breakfast was de rigeur as the other street options only opened after 10 o'clock.Eat in and pig out and for what it costs,it's worth it.Skip lunch.Yes it is a four star but now looking a little jaded.however the opposition,if considered better,costs more.

Room Tip: Only matters if the A/C is swithched off.Traffic noise is intrusive where ever you are in the buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mncrbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilviaVO, Director Comercial at Hotel San Sebastian, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
I would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in San Sebastian. We are sorry that your experience wasn’t as good as you expected. We take into account your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden
Level Contributor
110 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

this hotel is a little dated but rooms are spacious and very clean. this hotel is close to the beach - about a 5 min walk and a half hour walk into the old town...
Staff where great and helpful. i asked to change rooms as one side of the hotel is on a busy road and i thought it was a little noisy.
Breakfast i gave a miss - didnt think it was value for money so i just went to the cafe in the hotel - good coffee and nice food.
could not believe how cheap wine was at this hotel. 1.5 euros cheaper than a soft drink.
I would stay here again.. great value for money - i was on my own and i found this hotel so reasonable

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angplantzos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilviaVO, Director Comercial at Hotel San Sebastian, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for staying at Aránzazu Hoteles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
137 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel was very clean and two blocks from the beach. It's about a half hour walk to the historic area. Some reviews said the hotel looks dated but I found it to be quite nice and quiet. Our room was on the third floor and we had no noise issues. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmboc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilviaVO, Director Comercial at Hotel San Sebastian, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for staying at Aránzazu Hoteles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Costa Vasca
Barcelo Costa Vasca
#7 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
0.2 mi away
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu
NH Collection San Sebastian Aran...
#5 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,169 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Astoria 7
Hotel Astoria 7
#6 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Codina
Hotel Codina
#9 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel
Tryp San Sebastian Orly Hotel
#20 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
1.4 mi away
Silken Amara Plaza Hotel
Silken Amara Plaza Hotel
#8 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Sebastian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Sebastian

Property: Hotel San Sebastian
Address: Av Zumalacarregui 20, 20008 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel San Sebastian 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel San Sebastián stands in the privileged district of Ondarreta just a few minutes from the beach. It has recently been renovated and offers its guests a host of modern facilities.The hotel has a total of 90 attractively decorated rooms equipped with every amenity for your comfort.The Ondarreta Café-Restarant offers you a range of gastronomic options, from sandwiches and mixed dishes to a delicious à la carte menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel San Sebastian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing