We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveler rating
116
16
1
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
116
16
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect hotel wonderful bed room mate hotels beautiful square quince jelly great boutique short walk to old town special thanks comfortable bed pintxos bars boutique hotel modern rooms would highly recommend this hotel a great stay small balcony shopping area beautiful room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 136 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

We stayed in the executive room and loved everything about the hotel! It is in an ideal location just by the old quarter. The staff were wonderful and spoke great english. On our last morning they even prepared a picnic breakfast for us to take to our early train.
The room was very spacious and comfortable and I especially loved the amenities kits. It's a strange thing to focus on but after a long time traveling the body scrub was heavenly!
Love the eco focus of the hotel too, reducing plastics and donating used soaps etc.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Teepeevee15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomMateG, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Gorka, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Teepeevee15,

Thank you very much for your stay with us and for your great review!
It is very important for our team to know that we are on the right path and that or efforts make our guests happy.

We can’t wait for your next visit, here or in any other Room Mate Hotel!

We are your home away from home.

Best Regards and see you soon,

Thomas Kopf
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

A great hotel in a great location for a short stay. From the cheerful check in to the efficient check out, our stay was a delight. The staff were very friendly, spoke perfect English. The room was small but had everything you could need, the bathroom was large and the shower excellent. We were in a rear facing room which may have been quieter, we were able to sleep with the window open, a small pleasure. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. The bar deserves special mention. Great for people watching and the best gin and tonics in town! Excellent food too. Highly recommended

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Chappaz63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomMateG, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Gorka, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Dear Chappaz63,

Wow, what a pleasure to read your review! We are so happy to know that your stay with us was so wonderful that you award us with a perfect score!

Thank you for letting us be your friends in San Sebastian and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon.


A big hug from our team!

Thomas Kopf
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

We have just spent 4 nights at this gorgeous hotel. Fantastic location opposite a quaint park, close to everything. The beach, old town and in the heart of the shopping area. What more you could you ask for. Great friendly welcoming service from Harri on the front desk. Bar downstairs is very classy serving extremely reasonably priced drinks. Try the local Basque white wine. Crisp, dry and very cheap. Guests get discount so make sure you present your room key. What a perfect stay we have had in San Sebastián made even more perfect by our stay at this hotel.
It’s new and only been open since August 2018 and yet it has an old worldly feel about it. We had one of the rooms with
a balcony with views of the park.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Amanda35887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomMateG, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Gorka, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Dear Amanda35887;

Thank you so much for posting your GREAT review following your experience at Room Mate Gorka. In our home we work with passion to make our guests feel like in their own home and we are delighted to learn you had such a nice stay, enjoying our location in the heart of San Sebastian, our bar and our service.

With pleasure I will share your nice words with Harri and the rest of the team.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards

Thomas Kopf
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019

It's difficult to add anything to the many reviews of the Room Mate Gorka. The room was spacious with a comfortable bed and well-stocked mini-bar, and the addition of an electric kettle with ingredients to make coffee and teas was especially appreciated. The bathroom was larger than ones in some hotels will all of the expected amenities. The only small concern was that there was no door to the bathroom area making it a completely separate room within a room.

The location is great. The hotel sits just across the street from a small park and is only a few blocks from the promenade and the beach and ocean, and it's a short walk to Old Town with its many pintxos bars. There is also a bar / pintxos bar / coffee shop associated with the hotel situated next door.

But the best characteristic of the hotel is the staff - the concierges. Every one we used was helpful with questions and suggestions and with booking train and bus tickets. It was obvious from the time we entered the hotel that they were as concerned that our stay in the city and in their hotel was as pleasant and hassle-free as we were. We would definitely stay there again on a trip to San Sebastian and recommend it highly to others.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomMateG, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Gorka, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Dear Pjk,

Thank you very much for trusting in Room Mate Gorka during your time in San Sebastian.
We are happy to know you loved our central location and our rooms. Thank you also for your kind words about our Staff.
In Room Mate Hotels, we love to make our guest feel at home and to receive a review like your is just the best motivation we can get:)

We hope to see you back soon in San Sebastian.

Best Regards

Thomas Kopf
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

Our stay in Gorka hotel was memorable for all the right reasons. Friendly staff at reception and also in bar. Eugenia and Jon looked after us very well. Thank you for spoiling us and always with a smile. We had a beautiful room with a balcony which was spotless. The hotel is a few minutes walk to the famous pintxos bars in old town. Shopping district also within walking distance.
We look forward to returning.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank PCampDonegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomMateG, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Gorka, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Dear PCampDonegal,

It is a pleasure to read your review. Thank you for shareing your experience with other travelers.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel just right in the center of the city with all the comforts at your fingertips and especially thank you for your words about our staff, comments like this are pure motivation to everyone and makes our work easier every day.

We hope to see you again soon and we remain at your disposal for future reservations both in San Sebastian or in any other Room Mate. You already know that in Gorka you have your new home in San Sebastian.

Kind Regards.

Thomas Kopf
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews