We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
108
21
6
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
108
21
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high tech roof terrace beautiful hotel heated bathroom tiles non alcoholic beverages sea view old town strong wifi spent four nights the hotel website worth the extra cost san telmo valet parking perfect stay your doorstep gin and tonic hotel guests
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent one night here on a drive through France and Spain. The Lasala Plaza Hotel is a modern, friendly boutique hotel in the heart of the Old Town.

I had read a few reviews citing difficulties in finding the hotel but with the aid of very clear printable instructions found on the hotel website we arrived with no problems and the car was efficiently valet parked for us.

The staff were friendly and helpful and on check in I noticed that every guest received a voucher for a complimentary drink in the bar. Our room was modern and well decorated with a great shower room including heated floor. I noticed that the hotel points out to all guests that any bath products taken with you will be charged! We had a lovely view of the bay and old town.

We planned to spend the evening trying various pintxos and the hotel had a helpful map with suggested bars to try. Unfortunately it was a rather cold damp evening so we did not stay out as late as we had planned. Luckily for us this meant we discovered the hotel bar which also has a separate entrance as a stand alone restaurant and bar. The service was prompt and friendly and although we only had dessert the pintxos looked excellent and there was a mixture of locals along side the hotel guests.

All in all an excellent stay and would highly recommend. The only reason for 4 star rather than 5 star review was a slightly below par breakfast the next morning.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank holidaygiant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasalaPlaza, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Lasala Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mr/Mrs holidayGiant.
First, thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at Lasala Plaza Hotel.
We are glad to know that thanks to the directions on our website, you will find the hotel without any difficulties. On the other hand, thank you for your kind words regarding the attention received by our staff as we consider it one of the most important points of the offered service.
With regard to the extra charge for bath products, we inform you that they are refurbished at no cost and we do not charge for bathroom amenities.
We hope to have a new opportunity to accommodate you and to enjoy again the Experience of Lasala Plaza.
Greetings,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 4 nights at the Lasala Plaza and it was easily one of the best hotels we’ve ever stayed in. We had a gorgeous view of the bay from our room and struggled to stop ourselves sitting and gazing at it the whole time we were in the room!

The room itself was spacious and well-laid out. We had a sofa and coffee table as well as a small desk with two chairs. The bed was king-size and very comfortable with high quality bed linens. The room was also very quiet - we couldn’t hear any noise from inside or outside the hotel at all.

Service was good - we ended up taking valet parking, which wasn’t the plan - but it worked well for us given that the sat nav wasn’t great in the city (we’d have ended up with several fines if we’d followed it!). The car always arrived within 20 mins of us requesting it - and service throughout the hotel was friendly and prompt.

Breakfast was great with a buffet plus eggs cooked to order. The roof top bar is stunning - the only thing that let it down slightly was the high cost of drinks up there (20 Euros for one gin and tonic and one Diet Coke).

We’d love to stay there again - the location is amazing with the view of the bay plus the sights and Pintxos bars of the old town right outside. It’s a great choice in San Sebastián.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank tandmtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasalaPlaza, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lasala Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to value your stay at Lasala Plaza Hotel.
We thank you very much for your lovely words and fill us with energy to keep improving day by day.
We are glad to know that the room space and bed linen were to your liking.
Also, thanks for mentioning our Valet Service to find it useful and on time.
About breakfast, tell you that we work to offer the best products to bring our guests to a local food experience.
We wish to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Lasala Plaza Hotel.
Greetings,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Beautifully designed hotel, well located in the old city. Spacious room, quality furnishings. The lighting system was difficult. Lighting designed by somebody more interested in aesthetics and technology than,customer service. Very hard to manage, but apart from the crazy lighting it was,a,pleasant stay in high quality surroundings

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Adam157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasalaPlaza, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Lasala Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Adam157,
Thank you very much for your magnific review of your recent stay at Lasala Plaza Hotel.
We are very happy to know that your stay was wonderful, as well as the decoration and location.
With regard to the light system, we inform you that you already have in your room all the information about how to use it.
We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to see our improvements and have another good experience with us.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

I cannot say enough amazing things about this hotel! The staff was incredible and so helpful. The facility is extraordinary, clean, beautiful, so modern yet comfortable and classy. I would stay here 100 more times. Also San Sebastian is a true gem. The surround sound in the hotel room was my husbands favorite part, the view from our room was everything I wanted and more. We went to the Maria Christina in town as we were deciding between the two hotels and I am beyond thrilled that I picked this one instead. Loved the location, very close to all the Pintoxs Bar and old town. The bed was super comfortable, the offered a free mini bar (which is unheard of). It was our anniversary and they brought us some Cava, cookies and a hand written thoughtful note. I cannot wait to go back and there is no other place Id rather stay then here.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank friday1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

This is a very expensive hotel but:
Excellent service
Very comfortable rooms with large and very modern bathrooms.
Nice bar. Did not try restaurant.
You are actually in the northern end of the old town. Literally a few minutes walking from all the well know Pinxtos and dinner locations. Short walk to Aquarium and Museum San Telmo
Beautiful rooftop terrace with amazing view of La Concha. Incredible place to have a drink day or night while enjoying the view. The pool is very cold and maybe 2-3 feet deep. Not really other than a soaking pool.
Superb breakfast buffet.
By the end of our 4 day stay we knew several employees by first name. they were all cheerful, helpful and always smiling.
Suggest rooms 403 0r 503 which have large windows overlooking the beach and bay
Expensive..YES..........worth it...YES

Room tip: Room 403 and 503 have an almost glass door size window overlooking La Concha Beach (503-504 have a smaller window)
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hedrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasalaPlaza, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lasala Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Dear Mr Hedrick, Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience at Lasala Plaza Hotel.
We are so glad to know how much you liked our rooms, confort, design, as our Rooftop, excellent views,location and the professionalism and attention of our staff, which is our base to give the best service to our guests.
Don't hesitate to contact us for further occasions, so we can inform you about our discounts and special offers, because we would be so pleased to keep making you feel the Lasala Experience. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews