We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite place in San Sebastián ”
Review of Aste148

Aste148
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came here with Devour Tours, and loved it so much we came back every night of our stay. The food from their menu is exceptional. We tried many of the options and everything was incredible. The pork cheeks, mushroom risotto and the tuna were our standouts. Try to book a table in advance. It’s hard to get a seat here if you want to sit and relax.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank EddiOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were first introduced to Aste148 on our pintxo food tour by Devour (which is a great introduction to the food of SS!). This place has a really nice atmosphere and friendly service. We ended up coming back every single day of our trip. The food is fresh (order from the menu rather than the stuff on the counter, though that is incredible too). The chacoli was served so lovely and cold and tasted amazing. We ordered a few bits, the ribs in a bbq sauce were amazing, the duck was pretty good, my husband enjoyed the pilbil taco, also the octopus dish you will see a lot of people eating, is worth trying. I just enjoyed the overall experience of this place and for that, we kept coming back!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 639manishap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I am sure that are a lot of good pintos bars in San Sebastián but this one is really good and I feel nervous about telling anyone! There are a limited number of tables inside and more outside in the square. I think the inside has a better ambiance and would recommend reserving a table. The food is delicious, service excellent and the wine list very good and reasonably priced. Am definitely going back and would recommend other visit it as well.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank davidvP767NG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

Great little bar with so much atmosphere, delicious food and excellent service from one young girl in particular!
We had a number of small plates (not pintxos) they were cooked like pork cheek - yum, pork tacos, mushroom risotto! The table next to us ordered different things which all looked amazing!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank KateESchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

Second restaurant we visited from Gastroleku group after having dinner at Sirimiri. Aste148 is a different environment but food is superb. My wife ordered Bao bread with pork, I had the steak tartar pintxo and then shared the full octopus ration. All plates were superb along with a good Ribera del Duero wine. A special thank you our Venezuelan waitress, who treated us as family and made us feel at home.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank JoseAntonioR806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aste148 also viewed

San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 

Been to Aste148? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing