We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveler rating
200
32
8
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
200
32
8
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eco friendly hotel rooftop pool bus or taxi electric bikes organic breakfast peaceful hotel beautiful forest scandinavian style total darkness recycling bins spanish omelette fantastic hotel runs every minutes little things complimentary water rooms are big standard room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 247 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2019

We are staying here for 2 nights and cannot find fault with anything! It is just outside the main boulevard and the bus stops just a few yards from the main entrance. The rooms are exceptional, very modern and comfortable, the bathroom has a lovely walk in shower and a sunken bath, great toiletries, soft towels and slippers!
Breakfast is all local produce and organic and there is a great choice, eggs made to your request.
The staff are very friendly and accommodating and informed us on arrival that you could purchase the bus tickets from them, great value.
The pool doesn’t open until June, but the weather wasn’t hot enough to warrant a swim

Room tip: We stayed in room 225 and it was fab
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandyWilky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

We had a really nice stay here. It was the first two nights of our honeymoon and we stayed in the junior suite. It was a gorgeous room overlooking the forest with a nice patio outside. We loved the fact it was an eco hotel. It had lots of lovely touches like eco snacks in the room, different recycling bins, all organic breakfast among other things. The breakfast was really fab - I highly recommend the Arima eggs. It's a lovely spread with lots of delicious choices including freshly made cakes, breads and Spanish omelette. There are certainly additional things the hotel could do to improve its eco status, e.g. providing slippers in the room not wrapped in plastic, the snacks provided are plastic wrapped and they use Nespresso pods which, granted, can be recycled, but non-pod coffee is better still. But all in all, a very nice stay and I would definitely return. It was a shame the roof top want open while there - didn't realise it was a seasonal thing (only opens in June) but luckily we had our patio so still had the opportunity to relax outside in the sun.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Zutot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019

This surprising hotel is located on the outskirts of the city, close to the highways, next to the hospital and the forest. Very modern Scandinavian design, with a lot of wood. We reserved a standard room, got a suite: what a beautiful bedroom + bathroom with large shower and separate bath + a sitting room. Kettle, Nespresso machine, safe, minibar, secure Wifi, no tissues. Day and night screens for the windows are electrically operated. Separate waste directly in the specially designed drawer under the washbasins. Parking free in the parking cellar. Downstairs, at -1, is a nice bar with a beautiful terrace in the sun and a restaurant. But even more surprising is the Healthy Restaurant Misura. There you can choose the most delicious organic dishes, vegetarian or vegan if desired. We could not choose and took the menu with 10 dishes, all gems of taste with great attention to vegetables. My partner's lactose allergy was effortlessly taken into account. Super healthy breakfast. An absolute must, this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robbert007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2018

The hotel is located in a great area, with just a short drive away from the main city centre. From stepping inside, you are welcomed by a modern and new hotel. It looks gorgeous. The receptionists were incredibly welcoming and nice the whole time! The rooms are stunning. We were super impressed by the different rubbish bins that they have. An amazing feature!! The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast is divine!! The tortilla is so scrumptious, we wanted to take the whole plate. There are so many healthy options to choose from. As we were there for more than 1 night, we did notice a few things over time which you might miss on first glance. Firstly, as this is a sustainable hotel we were very impressed by all the features that the hotel had. However, a question for housekeeping: Why remove and change the PLASTIC bags in each of the rubbish bins EVERYDAY? We would put a receipt in the paper bin (which you would have to unfold and put in the bin) and the next day the rubbish and bag would be gone, with a new folded bag in the draw. I can understand if someone puts something with an odour in the bag or if the bag was quite full but as a sustainable hotel, why would you change the bags daily?? Also, a suggestion to the waitresses in the restaurant: when there are very few guests in the restaurant, that would be a good opportunity to start cleaning/setting up tables for guests who were about to arrive. There was a morning where we were seated but out of nowhere about 8 couples/families came and the waitresses looked like headless chickens. They had no idea what to do or where to go. They literally couldn't choose a table to clean and set up. There was even a family of 6 who was seated at a table of 2. It was entertaining to watch but I wouldn't be too happy if I was in that queue. My final comment is for reception, who gave us a wonderful check-in and check-out experience: Why put the guest receipt in an envelope? As a sustainable hotel, it's the little things that you're meant to do/not do that makes you shine from the rest. Why not offer a digital receipt? All in all, a good hotel but there are definitely areas for improvement.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RamonasExperiences
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2018

This hotel had raised the standards on design, comfort , consideration for the environment and service !
As a frequent traveler who spends over 50 nights per year in the last decade , I can appreciate the difference ,

Room tip: Ask for the forest side ( opposite to the parking and the road )
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank amosn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews