We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good ”
Review of Mendaur Berria

Mendaur Berria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $1,137
Description: Un buen lugar para comer deliciosos pintxos diferentes en la parte vieja de San Sebastián. Buena comida, buenos vinos, buen servicio. Lo mejor de nuestro menú: pintxos delicatessen calientes hechos al momento con los mejores ingredientes de la ciudad. A nice place to eat delicious diferent pintxos in the Old town of San Sebastián. Good food, good wines, good maners. The best is on our menu: hot delicatessen pintxos made at the moment with the best ingredients on town. Un endroit agréable pour manger de délicieux pintxos différents dans la vieille ville de San Sebastián. Une bonne nourriture, de bons vins, de bonnes notes. Le meilleur est sur notre menu: peintres délicats à la fine cuisine fabriqués en ce moment avec les meilleurs ingrédients sur la ville.
Restaurant details
Description: Un buen lugar para comer deliciosos pintxos diferentes en la parte vieja de San Sebastián. Buena comida, buenos vinos, buen servicio. Lo mejor de nuestro menú: pintxos delicatessen calientes hechos al momento con los mejores ingredientes de la ciudad. A nice place to eat delicious diferent pintxos in the Old town of San Sebastián. Good food, good wines, good maners. The best is on our menu: hot delicatessen pintxos made at the moment with the best ingredients on town. Un endroit agréable pour manger de délicieux pintxos différents dans la vieille ville de San Sebastián. Une bonne nourriture, de bons vins, de bonnes notes. Le meilleur est sur notre menu: peintres délicats à la fine cuisine fabriqués en ce moment avec les meilleurs ingrédients sur la ville.
Reviewed May 18, 2019 via mobile

Took 5 minutes to find and didn’t look as we expected, perhaps a bit more modern then I had hoped. Pintxos were very good indeed and the waitress was charming
Worth a visit and keep up the good work

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Thehotelreviewercouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendaur S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mendaur Berria, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2019

Thank you very much for your visit and your opinion. We love that you enjoyed your experience in our house. Your opinion is very important to us, because is the way forward. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 309 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2019

As is usual for San Sebastian/Donostia you'll eat small dishes called Pintxos. The cold pintxos are on display on the bar and you can order hot pintxos from the menu.

Go for pintxos with a glass of wine, you really can't go wrong with any of them. The value for money in Mendaur Berria really is through the roof. For 2-3 dollars each you can sample Michelin-star quality food and another 2 dollars/euros for a decent glass of wine. Try the Cod Taco.. Heaven!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CapoCH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendaur S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mendaur Berria, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Thank you very much for your visit and your opinion. We love that you enjoyed your experience in our house. Your opinion is very important to us, because is the way forward. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

Saw the recommendation from other reviewers, did not disappoint.
We live on the Costa del Sol and familiar with Pinchos, but, they surpass.
The Huevos “Mendaur” and Artichoke Confited in AOVE were unbelievable!
No photos, too excited about eating!

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank PetaS735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendaur S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mendaur Berria, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Thank you very much for your visit and your opinion. We love that you enjoyed your experience in our house. Your opinion is very important to us, as it tells us the way forward. We hope to see you again soon. Do not wait another 46 years to visit our beautiful city. . Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

Food was delicous and the staff super nice and took good care of us.

Also we had 2 really nice glasses of red and white wine.

Highly to recommend :)

Thanks to the team and my wonderful husband for taking me there!!

Jennifer

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Jenolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendaur S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mendaur Berria, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019

Thank you very much for the visit and the evaluation, and specially, to your husband, for bringing you to our place. Your opinion is very important to us. Is the way forward. We hope to have your presence back soon. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

This was actually one of our best experiences in San Sebastián.
Really good Service & nice Food. :)

Highly recommend that place :)

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank johannescallsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendaur S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mendaur Berria, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019

Thank you so much for the visit and the evaluation. Your opinion is very important to us. Is the way forward. We hope to have your presence back soon. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mendaur Berria also viewed

San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 

Been to Mendaur Berria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing