We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Veggie and vegan restaurant”
Review of Mapa Verde

Mapa Verde
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $17
Description: Café vegetariano frente a la playa de la Zurriola. Comida sana, colorida y alegre.
Restaurant details
Description: Café vegetariano frente a la playa de la Zurriola. Comida sana, colorida y alegre.
Reviewed December 23, 2017

I have several vegan and vegetarian friends so when they come and visit doing pintxos is often difficult for them to find suitable options. One way we have found for them to get around this is to take them somewhere such as this place to fill up on food before we tour the rest of the city's bars. It is situated at the far end of Zurriola beach with the large car park right next to it.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BiarritzTaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 91 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2017 via mobile

Can't say enough good things about this place - great selection of food (small or large), great wine, lovely staff... definitely go!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Charlotifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2017

Situated at the far end of Zurriolia beach this place is small but nice if you want a light meal. I'm not a vegetarian but still enjoyed their salad bread rolls.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

I was very excited to try this new vegetarian place and was not disappointed. The food all tasted very freshly prepared and there was a nice variety of pintxos and bigger dishes. Delicious vegan brownie! The atmosphere was relaxed and the staff were very friendly. Will definitely be back!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Isolde C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2017 via mobile

i Really enjoyed my staying there, i had dinner together with my girlfriend and we both loved the re, really nice food and atmosphere, i can not tell anything about pricing because my girlfriend was who paid

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Zuhaitz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mapa Verde also viewed

San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 

Been to Mapa Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing