We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
10
9
3
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
9
3
1
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 26 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2014

This was a delightful guesthouse with a lovely owner who made our stay very pleasant. Very clean rooms and the shared bathrooms were spotless. They changed our towels everyday and it was like staying in a good hotel. The wifi worked perfectly and though there was no air-con, it wasn't stuffy as I would have expected.

The owners are particularly charming as well lending us beach towels and take great pride in their guesthouse.

The best thing however, is the location. Right between the two main beaches, next to the cathedral and in old town, this is perfect for a group of friends who want to be in the midst of everything.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RennyP24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

A perfect quality with a low price in the city center, close to the train and bus stations, warm welcoming, helpful staff, tidy and clean rooms, silent and safe enviroment. 5 minutes to the seaside, many places to see.

Room Tip: A perfect location in the city centre
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irma I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Accomodation is very expensive in S.S, Ibai is not perfect but its indeed the best choice for budget tourist. It locates right in the centre of the old town, it makes your sightseeing tour easy breezy. The owner is kind but you cannot expect him being around or give you advices..... rooms are basic but clean, great wifi connection.....

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emily_GZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel for a stay in S.S. during our tour of northern Spain. As we were touring for 16 nights we had to be budget conscious and San Sebastián is very expensive for accommodation. The reviews for this hotel had been generally excellent so we booked 4 nights here even though it had a shared bathroom that we haven't done since the 1970s. The room was not quite as good as on the hotel photos but was very clean and adequate. The bed was made up every day and clean towels. The bathrooms were very clean even though there was an occasional smell from the last person who had been in there. There was quite a bit of noise, people coming in at night etc but was to be expected. The entrance and stairwells were a bit dingy and offputting and non disability compliant. You had to switch the light on in the entrance hall where the switch is on the right otherwise you will have to go up in the dark.
The beautiful Susanna who is the owner or manager was helpful even though we had a language barrier we communicated sufficiently and she was always helpful. Drivers be aware that you can get discounted car parking from her otherwise you could end up paying out a lot of money for this. Location fantastic near to harbour, cinchona beach and all the best restaurants.
Overall this seems the best place for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pat_mac181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hostel is on a floor between another hostel which occupies two floors. The noise is continuous of shouting, doors banging and thundering footsteps from above. The only staff present is the cleaner in the morning and the owner who pops in to greet new guests. There is a sense of disregard from the absent owners and therefore those who wish to party can do so with no reperussions and no protection for those who wish to sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tidurnyenyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews