We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“perfect location with low price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibai Accomodations

Ibai Accomodations
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibai Accomodations
Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“perfect location with low price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Accomodation is very expensive in S.S, Ibai is not perfect but its indeed the best choice for budget tourist. It locates right in the centre of the old town, it makes your sightseeing tour easy breezy. The owner is kind but you cannot expect him being around or give you advices..... rooms are basic but clean, great wifi connection.....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emily_GZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    8
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
2
7
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel for a stay in S.S. during our tour of northern Spain. As we were touring for 16 nights we had to be budget conscious and San Sebastián is very expensive for accommodation. The reviews for this hotel had been generally excellent so we booked 4 nights here even though it had a shared bathroom that we haven't done since the 1970s. The room was not quite as good as on the hotel photos but was very clean and adequate. The bed was made up every day and clean towels. The bathrooms were very clean even though there was an occasional smell from the last person who had been in there. There was quite a bit of noise, people coming in at night etc but was to be expected. The entrance and stairwells were a bit dingy and offputting and non disability compliant. You had to switch the light on in the entrance hall where the switch is on the right otherwise you will have to go up in the dark.
The beautiful Susanna who is the owner or manager was helpful even though we had a language barrier we communicated sufficiently and she was always helpful. Drivers be aware that you can get discounted car parking from her otherwise you could end up paying out a lot of money for this. Location fantastic near to harbour, cinchona beach and all the best restaurants.
Overall this seems the best place for the price.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pat_mac181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hostel is on a floor between another hostel which occupies two floors. The noise is continuous of shouting, doors banging and thundering footsteps from above. The only staff present is the cleaner in the morning and the owner who pops in to greet new guests. There is a sense of disregard from the absent owners and therefore those who wish to party can do so with no reperussions and no protection for those who wish to sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tidurnyenyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

This hotel ia an amazing place to stay in San Sebastian! It is spotless, and in the perfect location to the beach, amazing restaurants, etc. Right in the middle of the old town! The owners were so sweet and it was really cute and romantic! Its a great place to stay if you aren't trying to spend a lot of money on a "hotel" but its definitely a step above a hostel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

It seemed quite hard to find affordable, good value accomodation in San Seb, but this was exactly what we needed for our stay. Right in the old town- but really peaceful despite its central location-really clean, run by lovely people and really great value for money. Would def recommend for those looking for a simple and great value option for exploring San Seb.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

The hotel is very well situated. Rooms are of a warm yello-orange tone that makes on forget the inner court view of the windows. I usually hate inner views but in this case it provides much needed calm as streets and bars in the center are as much lively as noisy. The shared bathroom are modern and very clean and the owners very helpful. Good value and highly recommendable.

Room Tip: I took a double bed room for one person so that it was big enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nadia z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for The semana grande, when San Sebastian in packed...but we found this hostal right inthe downtown where all The movida take place.
The place is al The second floor of an Old building with a narrow stair but The rooms are clean and The (shared) bathrooms Was always ok! The owners are polite and helpful! Great value for money!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mikicino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
0.1 mi away
Irune Lodging & Guesthouse
Irune Lodging & Guesthouse
#36 of 51 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pension Edorta
Pension Edorta
#14 of 51 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pension Urumea
Pension Urumea
#30 of 51 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Terminus
Hotel Terminus
#41 of 51 in San Sebastian - Donostia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hostal Alemana
Hostal Alemana
#23 of 51 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parma Hotel
Parma Hotel
#16 of 51 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibai Accomodations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibai Accomodations

Property: Ibai Accomodations
Address: C/ 31 de Agosto N16, 2nd fl, 20003 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 51 Hotels in San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ibai Accomodations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing