We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
10
9
3
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
9
3
1
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 26 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The hotel is very well situated. Rooms are of a warm yello-orange tone that makes on forget the inner court view of the windows. I usually hate inner views but in this case it provides much needed calm as streets and bars in the center are as much lively as noisy. The shared bathroom are modern and very clean and the owners very helpful. Good value and highly recommendable.

Room Tip: I took a double bed room for one person so that it was big enough.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nadiaz_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for The semana grande, when San Sebastian in packed...but we found this hostal right inthe downtown where all The movida take place.
The place is al The second floor of an Old building with a narrow stair but The rooms are clean and The (shared) bathrooms Was always ok! The owners are polite and helpful! Great value for money!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mikicino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Stayed here for three nights in May 2012. Only about 7 or 8 rooms, with 3 bathrooms to share between the rooms. Our room was small but had everything we needed including a TV, clean towels and beds made up every day. The bathrooms were excellent, all spacious, perfectly clean and with powerful showers in them all. Owners were extremely friendly, but spoke no English. Location was absolutely perfect, right in the middle of the old town. Only negative about the whole stay is that you need to call when you arrive to get into the building. Apart from this, it was a great place and I'd really recommend for a good value place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Han7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2010

We stayed here for 5 nights, had planned on 4 but stayed an extra night.
The owner speaks no English which makes things hard, however we always worked out a way to communicate with him.
Our room was serviced daily and clean towels were provided each day.
There are only around 7 rooms here and there is 3 bathrooms so it's like you've got your own ensuite anyway. Also the bathrooms are immaculate, never even a tiny bit
dirty.
The location is also perfect, walking distance to everywhere.
I can't recommend this place more, especially at between 42 and 46 euros a night (46 on weekends).

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbbsG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews