We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
102
42
6
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
102
42
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer dryer pinxtos bars great location small balconies one bedroom apartment old town modern apartment main bus no english channels amazing shower coach station couple of nights wonderful stay beautiful city hot water desk staff great apartment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We liked the hotel with its location and staff. However, very low in amenities and our room was extremely small, even for a European hotel. Did not appreciate the container of soap that had to be used for hair, conditioner and body wash. Appreciate the environmental concern of soaps but should have more than just one soap for everything. Also the room had a TV but realize there are no channels in English nor English caption. There is a very nice breakfast venue on the corner. In San Sebastián the hotels are very expensive but believe that with a little more advance preparation you can do slightly better than this property.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RNO956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegazpiDoce, Director General at Legazpi Doce Rooms & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear RNO956,
We are happy to read that you appreciate our location and staff and we will consider your opinion. We hope you enjoyed your stay in our hostel and in the city.
Thank you for choosing Legazpi Doce Rooms & Suites for your stay in San Sebastian.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019

The location is extremely convenient for the old town and several local bus routes (i.e. to Hondarribia). The 2 main train stations and the central bus station are within comfortable walking distance.The old town is very near.
The design of the studios is good, with comfortable beds.
The whole place is generally clean and well-maintained.
The staff are friendly and helpful.

However, there were some negatives, especially in relation to the fairly high price.

The kitchen was the least well equipped of any apartment we have stayed in.
Some of the pots and pans were quite dirty.
Light and sound insulation are poor (i.e. bedroom blind did not cover the window completely and we were disturbed by slamming doors and street noise).
The TV had no English channels. When we commented on this, we were told that Spanish and French channels predominate, due to geographical proximity. However, we noticed that many guests were English speakers.
Finally, our phones and i-pad both said the wifi connection is not secure, but the reception said it is (?) and did offer to connect us to their own secure site.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grafran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegazpiDoce, Director General at Legazpi Doce Rooms & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear grafran,
First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Legazpi Doce Rooms & Suites for your stay in San Sebastian and for your review.
Regarding the negative points, we have communicated the problems to the corresponding persons in charge. We apologise for that. Regarding the channels, we will consider the fact of introduce English channels. However, this fact needs a special installation, devices and antennas so it is not so easy. In addition, we are a hostel and tourist apartments, not a hotel.
Finally, our wifi is secure even if some devices said are not. We work with a different network to not interfere with HOTEL wifi, the one for the guests, and be able to work, but the security is the same for both.
Apart from this we hope you could enjoy your stay in our place and had a pleasant time in the city. Thank you very much for your review, it helps us to improve.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

Perfectly located, right in the middle of all the Old Town action. We were upgraded and had a spacious corner room with its own kitchen, lounge and dining area. Everything was very modern and clean. The desk staff were all very friendly and helpful. This is a great place to stay in San Sebastian.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegazpiDoce, Director General at Legazpi Doce Rooms & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Marc S,
We are glad to know that you liked the location of our place, the service and the Studio. We hope you enjoyed your stay and had a great time in the city.
Thank you very much for choosing Legazpi Doce Rooms & Suites and for your time dedicated.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel while visiting Sen Sabastian,with our 5 family members.3 bedroom apartment was spacious,every room had its private bathroom and also a living area.Very clean,with enough bathroom amenities,very quite and descent.
It was just in the middle of the city and close to the every touristic spot.You can go eveeywhere by walking.Amelie cafe just on the corner of the street made the breakfast very easy.I can recommend this suites without any hesitancy

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 885alie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegazpiDoce, Director General at Legazpi Doce Rooms & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 885alie,
We are very happy to know that you liked the Grand family Studio and also the location and coffee options around so we hope you had enjoyed your stay and lived a fantastic experience in the city. We will be very pleased to welcome you back again in Legazpi Doce.
Thank you for choosing Legazpi Doce Rooms & Suites for your stay in San Sebastian and for your time dedicated.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Stayed at room 401 for 5 nights with my husband and child. The apartment is modern, clean and homey! All of the areas were spacious. The layout with the sliding doors were great. The bed was comfortable. The washing machine and dryer easy to use as it had instructions. Water bottles and welcome cider is provided. The orange hand soap and lotion smelled good! There was enough closet space and towels provided. There is a smart TV in the living room so our little one could watch Netflix. The WiFi though requires you to log in every day.

All of the staff were kind and helpful,from getting us restaurant reservations to pointing out grocery directions to printing bus schedules etc.

Location was great as it is walkable to both Gros and old town. There is a cafe at the corner and a couple of bakeries nearby. The supermarket is within 5 minutes. The airport bus stop is right by the park across the street. This is a great option for families!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Priv8A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegazpiDoce, Director General at Legazpi Doce Rooms & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Priv8A,
We are very happy to know that you liked our location, apartment and facilities around so we hope you had a pleasant stay in our place and could enjoy the city.
We will be very pleased to welcome you back again in Legazpi Doce.
Thank you for choosing Legazpi Doce Rooms & Suites for your stay in San Sebastian and for your time dedicated.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews