We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst hostel this side of the galaxy”
Review of Lolo Urban House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lolo Urban House
Reviewed October 23, 2008

I am not going to go in to detail but lolo urban house was and still is the worst hostel ever!!!! I will say it again, the worst hostel ever.
If I am able to help only one other traveler by deterring them from this god forsaken pit, then I have done my job.
Stay away!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
C

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank smut_peddler451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 125 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Eva Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
Thank Ibainet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Teresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OlgaBoyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Érika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Francisca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
#4 of 53 in San Sebastian - Donostia
2,948 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Maria Cristina, a Luxury Collection Hotel, San Sebastian
Hotel Maria Cristina, a Luxury C...
#1 of 53 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,804 reviews
1.4 mi away
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu
NH Collection San Sebastian Aran...
#5 of 53 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pension San Juan
Pension San Juan
#66 of 78 in San Sebastian - Donostia
48 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Record
Hotel Record
#13 of 53 in San Sebastian - Donostia
350 reviews
0.9 mi away
Barcelo Costa Vasca
Barcelo Costa Vasca
#7 of 53 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lolo Urban House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lolo Urban House

Address: Plaza Gipuzkoa 2, 20004 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 87 Specialty Lodging in San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range: $63 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lolo Urban House 2*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most famous hostel in San Sebastian we are located in Plaza Gipuzkoa,2 in the very HEART of the city; a stones throw from the beach and old town.We now offer a large chill out area, access to kitchen. FREE: BREAKFAST, TEA&COFFEE, PASTA, INTERNET. We also have a honesty bar and board and bike hire.Great knowledgeable staff and lots of recommendations on places to go and things to do - don´t hesitate to ask us for anything you need! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HostelWorld so you can book your Lolo Urban House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lolo Urban House Hotel San Sebastian - Donostia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing