We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend!”
Review of Bodegon Alejandro

Bodegon Alejandro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $39 - $56
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

The food and service was excellent. By the time we left it was completely filled. Must book as it is extremely popular.As you can see by the photo, we did not leave a morsel! We would have taken the bone for the dog,but we are not going home for a couple of days!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank PetaS735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (946)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 949 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2019

Eating at Bodegón Alejandro is like eating in an underground, secret club. Fantastic food and service! Everything was well presented and very tasty. Not over the top fancy but beautiful and flavorful. Best seafood stew ( gave us an entire tureen!) and I still can’t forget the torrijas. It was the best ever in all my Spain trips spanning 20 years! Crispy caramelized thin outer shell enveloping a rich, creamy bread center...lightest ever too!
Excellent prices for what you get. Definitely needs a return visit!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank trvlcrzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

This was our first experience with a Michelin starred restaurnat.
I must say that it was a very good meal and definitely worth the extra price.
Everything we experienced was top quality , the service was excellent and we didn't feel that we are paying just for the status.
We were thre for lunch and the place was not full at all. YOu might try to walk-in but I guess at most time a reservation is recommended

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
Thank 439danyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

This restaurant is one of several restaurants that shows how high-quality food is easily accessible outside of 2-3 star michelin establishments. Make a reservation!

Although the entrance looks like another pintxo place, it’s a sit-down only restaurant that serves seasonal and hearty basque cuisine and I was very impressed by the menu selection and the technique used to cook all the fresh ingredients. If you’re visiting for food and don’t want to pay hundreds of euros per meal, this is an excellent bang-for-your-buck alternative.

The ambience was classy (feels recently built), the service is warm, everybody speaks basic English, and I’d definitely pair your meal with a local bottle of red wine or sidra/cider (but ask for recs from your server)!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Koumeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019

if you have had enough of the ubiquitous pintxos and want a really good meal head to Bodegon Alejandro. All the staff were really friendly and helpful. Food was above average, well cooked and nicely thought through.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank LoveTravel580791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bodegon Alejandro also viewed

San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 

Been to Bodegon Alejandro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing