We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hostel”
Review of Umore Ona Bi

Umore Ona Bi
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Umore Ona Bi
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Great hostel right in the heart of the old town. Incredibly clean and rooms serviced daily. Just note that there is no common room so generally people keep to themselves. This is my second visit to this hostel and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Great value for money!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hasto24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Umore Ona Bi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 38 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

The best thing about this hostel is also the worst thing about it. It is right in the old city of San Sebastian. Consequently, it is noisy as hell. We were up till about 4am each night, listening to the very loud rabble of the crowds downstairs. This was a long weekend which only added to the noise. If you're staying during the week it may be better. If you're planning on staying out till the dawn this place may be for you.

Be prepared with the host; he's a bit aloof and the card payment machine didn't work so be prepared with cash. There's no reception so you need to call him when you show up.

On the plus it was really clean.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorsia_reservation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

cosy little hostel located in the heart of old town san sebastian, however, it was very very noisy, we couldnt sleep well. there are many bars downstairs, it can also be very smoky as people smoke outside the bars. small rooms but clean. no breakfast nor reception area/computer. wifi is available though.
need to buzz and wait for the person to come and open up. if there's no answer u just have to ring his number. oh and cash only when paying the rest of the 90% costs,so be prepared.
q

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NZGW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

Had a three night stay here. For what you pay this is a great hostel. Room tiny but clean and adequate. Linen provided and rooms serviced daily.

Located in the heart of it. Don't stay here if you want a good nights sleep. If you want to have nights out then this is the place to be. Also close to beach and shops.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hasto24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The rooms are VERY small. We had a bunk bed and there was hardly any room to climb up to the top bunk. There was also nowhere to put two backpacks so we could move in our room.
The bathrooms are shared but were always clean. Linen and towels were also provided.

The hostel is in the best location. Right in the centre of the old town. We had a very little balcony which overlooked the cobblestone street below. It is on a busy street but I didn't mind the noise which wafted up. It was usually a gorgeous brass jazz band playing on the corner.

For chocolate lovers, there is an amazing chocolate shop about 15m to the right of the front door!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

Well situated and clean. However perfumes in the corridors are too much intense. Water in showers is quite cold.
Rooms are very small, even claustrophobic. Double bed is small (135) and very uncomfortable (you can notice all mattress springs).
Environment is noisy. However windows are very thick and buffer well.
Curtains are thin and room is very light at night.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arevaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2009

This B&B is located right in the middle of the old town in San Sebastian which means it is in a great located for food (there are lots of little tapas bars everywhere), sightseeing and shopping. The only problem with the location is that it can be very noisy at night when all the bars are packed with people and the noise reverbrates around the narrow cobbled lanes. The B&B itself is spotlessly clean, fairly new inside with nice floorboards. The owner/manager is very nice and accomodating. There are 2 or 3 share bathrooms (no ensuite in the room) but we didnt find this to be a problem at all - there was always a bathroom free when you needed one. They also have free wifi in the room.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANSSydneyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
0.1 mi away
Pension Edorta
Pension Edorta
#17 of 52 in San Sebastian - Donostia
269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pension Larrea
Pension Larrea
#28 of 78 in San Sebastian - Donostia
56 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pension Goiko
Pension Goiko
#68 of 78 in San Sebastian - Donostia
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Old City House
#58 of 78 in San Sebastian - Donostia
2 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pension Loinaz
Pension Loinaz
#44 of 78 in San Sebastian - Donostia
42 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pension San Juan
Pension San Juan
#65 of 78 in San Sebastian - Donostia
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Umore Ona Bi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Umore Ona Bi

Address: Kalea San Jeronimo 14 20, 20003 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range: $49 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Umore Ona Bi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Umore Ona Bi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing