We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“you won't find anything better than this!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Asia Chic

Asia Chic
Ranked #171 of 1,103 Restaurants in Bilbao
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Abando
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“you won't find anything better than this!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Surely in Bilbao you won't find any better sushi place! Macha green tea has highly disappointed me, sushi was not bad... The stuff is not friendly as it is supposed to be in a such elegant place!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lovelytrips2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    78
    49
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“excellente”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Fantastic food excellent ambiance , very busy, all staff very attentive.
Happy friendy staff , great food and added extra free liquer excellent.
Would highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jenstouph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tolosa, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Asian Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Sushi is good, and so is the sashimi, although the last one is a bit expensive. We specially liked Hakao. And the main dishes were very good as well. The only think we didn't like were the desserts. The first menu only had ice cream and fruit salad, and either of them were far from the quality of the rest of the dinner. I would rather pay more and had better choices, than have such desserts. But overall I would recommend the place for thos that like Asian food.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank InakiSV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
193 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“ok food, very grumpy waitress”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

After a week of excellent basque country pintxos, we were looking for a sit down and slightly different experience. The nigiri and maki was pretty good. However, I think the tuna sashimi had been sitting for a while.

The waitress was so grumpy that if I had been less foot weary I would have walked out. She cheered up as it got closer to us leaving....

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterC489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Disorganised with very average food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

Ate here with 10 friends and we were the first in on a Saturday evening. Although there were several staff there didn't seem to be any coordination between them.

We all ordered starters and mains but were served with side dishes before starters and mains at the same time as starters. The waitresses didn't know what they were serving and gave several of us the wrong dishes even to a point that halfway through service they were trying to pass half eaten dishes between us!

The portions were very large and the starters tasted ok but the chicken in the main dishes was of poor quality.

The group did enjoy the evening but more for the comedy value than the restaurant.

Not somewhere I would choose to return to and I'm sure there are plenty of better places to eat in Bilbao.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DamonandMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asia Chic also viewed

Bilbao, Province of Vizcaya
Bilbao, Province of Vizcaya
 
Bilbao, Province of Vizcaya
Bilbao, Province of Vizcaya
 

Been to Asia Chic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing